We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the motorway but unfriendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Polo della Ceramica
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Faenza
Reviewed 7 July 2017

This hotel is fairly close to the motorway, in a shopping/business complex. We stayed here on our way back to the UK and there are a few points to bear in mind when you arrive. The hotel entrance is to the side of the building, we went into the restaurant when we arrived thinking that was the entrance but were escorted by a rather unfriendly restaurant manager to the hotel reception. The reception is on the third floor and we had to take the stairs whilst the restaurant manager took the lift and he then proceeded to check us in as he was the on call hotel manager too.
We got to our room and it was ok, basic but ok and that was fine because the room was only E59 for the night.
It's the unfriendlieness of the staff at this hotel (apart from the breakfast man) and restaurant that will ensure that I won't return again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

We arrived at our stopover hotel at around 2pm. Staff were welcoming and helpful upon our arrival we were shown to our rooms. The rooms were clean, modern and well equipped, the bathroom was bright and modern.
After a nap we got ready and went to the restaurant that was located around the front of the hotel, our meal was delicious and very reasonably priced. There was even a children's play area.
There were quite a few shops in the vicinity of the hotel.
The motorway was about 5 minutes from our hotel.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I stayed over at Residence Polo della Ceramica just one night, prior to flying out of Forli. It was rainy, and I had a hard time fining the hotel in what seemed like a maze of side streets. When I entered the building from the parking lot, it was up some stairs and around some corners following signs, until I found the office that served as the hotel reception. It all seemed very elaborate, after the darkness and the rain.

But, when I finally did arrive, the staff was helpful and friendly, and they showed me to a room that was bright and new and comfortable. It felt as though I'd traveled through a maze of caves and arrived at a gleaming hearth of modernity. The internet worked well, there was better television than usual for Italian hotels, the bathroom was bright and well-appointed, everything felt cheerful and thoughtfully arranged.

I just stayed over one night, and in terms of location, you really need a car. But if I were in Faenza with a car, I'd look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SomeDudeSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

I arranaged to stay at Polo Della Ceramica after a good email discussion with one of the hotel secretaries. She was fantastic and freindly. They even arranged to collect us from the train station, although we had someone else collecting us. The restaurant downstairs has some fantastic food and staff members. The hotel room has very good facilities and there is a shopping arcade outside the hotel. On a few occasions we were driven to locations and collected from events by the hotel staff members, which was very kind, even at 8 am in the morning. If I were to go to Faenza again, it would be my first choice. The staff try their hardest to please their guests in every way.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeenZLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Giorgia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faenza hotels
0.4 km away
B&B Hotel Faenza
B&B Hotel Faenza
#4 of 6 in Faenza
219 reviews
4.9 km away
Caterina Residence Faenza
2.9 km away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#2 of 6 in Faenza
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Relais Villa Abbondanzi
4.1 km away
Cavallino Hotel Ristorante
8.9 km away
Agriturismo e cantina La Sabbiona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Polo della Ceramica? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Polo della Ceramica

Address: Via Proventa 84, 48018, Faenza, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Faenza
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Faenza
Price Range: ₹ 4,710 - ₹ 7,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Polo della Ceramica 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Residence Polo della Ceramica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing