We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Relais Villa Abbondanzi
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Faenza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Splendid place, classy, very quiet, far from the town. Park, top restaurant, wellness. He had a room with interior staircase, under the roof. Place is kept very clean and in good order. Parking. Swimming pool must be paywd for, while sauna is free. Cosmetic treatments and massage available. Romantic and cosy. Service good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank editura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina B, Direttore at Relais Villa Abbondanzi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks a lot for your review. See you for your next trip to Faenza!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I came twice
I don't like to try same hotel but this i would like to return always
Wonderful golf land, garden, nature, rooms, restaurant, very clean... no words
This is really top
My colleagues are also in love with this hotel

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina B, Direttore at Relais Villa Abbondanzi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Victoria, we love you and we want you back at our Relais As soon as possible! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

It wasn't my first time to stay there and it won't be my last.
It's a great place. Several small buildings located in a great garden offering everything somebody needs after a day at work as well as a day to relax.
A really quite place where someone can find everything to spend a wonderful time. Nice rooms with everything a guest needs. And I tell you a secret, I love the fragrance of the shower gel and body lotion they give to the guests.
There's a first class Restaurant, a pool, spa, fitness and many things more. The breakfast is to die for, served in a pavilion where you have a wonderful view in the garden. I wish I could sit there the whole morning.
And on top of all, everywhere a very friendly staff.
I look forward to come back soon.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Malindi1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina B, Direttore at Relais Villa Abbondanzi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Malindi,
we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We had a five night Secret Escapes break here recently which proved to be excellent value. Queries we submitted to the hotel before our arrival (via e mail ) were dealt with promptly and courteously.
This is a classic hotel set in its own spacious grounds. There is an orchard with all manner of fruit trees next to the hotel.
Our room was tastefully decorated and included a kind of private conservatory that probably serves as a small meeting room out of season. This was handy for ad hoc picnic type meals but was generally too warm due to a lack of air con. The main bedroom did have effective air con, however. There was also a modern T.V., with the usual dearth of English language programmes, and free WiFi. The latter became very patchy in the evenings, when I guess most guests were using it.
The bathroom was sumptuous with very high end toiletries. The walk in shower was easily the most powerful I have ever encountered in an hotel. Bravo!
The breakfasts were a delight but slightly inconsistent, in as much as some mornings we were offered scrambled eggs and sometimes not. This seemed to depend entirely on which member of staff was on duty.
The outside pool is certainly big enough for proper swimming, as opposed to mere wallowing. There is a pleasant outside cafe.
Part of our package included a superb three course meal. We did not eat in the restaurant again, partly because we preferred to eat out but also because the prices were generally quite high. The menu also seemed very fish orientated. The wine list prices, however, seemed reasonable by comparison.
Part of our package also included a two hour private session in the hotel's spa. This was a very agreeable way to spend part of our last day.
The staff were friendly and helpful throughout and their English was infinitely better than my paltry Italian. Special mention should go to Ambra, who was especially kind and thoughtful, and to the young lady who checked us out. Sadly I cannot remember her name but she will know who she is!
This is a special place and one we really enjoyed. Finally, one quirky thing to note is the presence of Cranes all around the hotel, and on the adjoining golf course. Not a bird we see too often in our part of the U.K.

Room Tip: I imagine there are no noisy rooms at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaabbondanzi, Direttore at Relais Villa Abbondanzi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Julian, after reading such a good review from you, we thought we should have put pen to paper and write you a letter! Hopefully you won't think this short and simple email is too reductive.
The reply to your review really deserves more time and dedication, we just hope you won't be disappointed!
We are really happy that we had the chance to make your stay pleasant and full of enjoyable experiences.
We thank you so much for noticing so many details. You are such a keen observer.
We will surely report your sweet congratulations to both Ambra and the receptionist who checked you out (we will discover who she was as soon as possible!)
We greet you with affection and if you decide to come back to Italy, we will welcome you with open arms!
In the meanwhile, we hope you will speak well of us to your fellows! Don't forget.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

A beautiful and quiet place. The room seems a bit old but nice and clean. The jacuzzi and the pool are included and clean too. The swimming pool is pleasant and the beautiful garden too. Breakfast with a good buffet with a pleasant view on the garden. I didn't try the restaurant. But the Monday evening meal near the swimming pool was delicious and a good way to test Italian wine!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Greg_76360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaabbondanzi, Direttore at Relais Villa Abbondanzi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Hi Greg,
nice to feel you so satisfied with your holiday!
Check back soon, you can certainly not miss a romantic dinner at our restaurant, its enormous oak tree and its beautiful sunsets ...
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faenza
2.5 km away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#2 of 6 in Faenza
301 reviews
2.2 km away
Caterina Residence Faenza
3.9 km away
B&B Hotel Faenza
B&B Hotel Faenza
#4 of 6 in Faenza
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Albergo La Rocca
Albergo La Rocca
#1 of 3 in Brisighella
553 reviews
21.8 km away
Borgo Conde Wine Resort
3.8 km away
Residence Polo della Ceramica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Abbondanzi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Abbondanzi

Address: Via Emilia Ponente 23, 48018, Faenza, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Faenza
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Faenza
Price Range: ₹ 7,737 - ₹ 12,743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Villa Abbondanzi 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venite alla scoperta del Relais Villa Abbondanzi a Faenza, una dimora elegante e raffinata nel cuore dell’Emilia Romagna. Un ambiente confortevole e curato nei minimi dettagli renderà l’accoglienza indimenticabile in questo hotel sospeso tra storia e tradizione .Sull'antica Via Emilia, a breve distanza dal centro storico di Faenza, è situato un suggestivo ampio parco privato con molteplici varietà di piante, anche secolari. All'interno del parco sorge una villa in stile neoclassico, risalente al primo ventennio dell'800, costruita ad opera della famiglia Abbondanzi.Nel corso degli anni ‘50 questa splendida residenza è stata interamente restaurata dall'attuale proprietà. Successivamente sono state ampliate le aree destinate al verde, arricchendole con essenze arboree pregiate e collezioni di piante da fiori perenni. Facevano parte di questo complesso residenziale alcuni edifici utilizzati in passato per la conduzione di terreni agricoli.Tali edifici sono stati completamente ristrutturati realizzando un Relais dotato di 15 camere con annessi ristorante, centro benessere, palestra e piscina all’aperto, in grado di offrire ai propri ospiti una calda e raffinata ospitalità.La location del Relais Villa Abbondanzi è ottimale, non solo per visitare l'Emilia Romagna e le sue città d'arte quali Ravenna, Ferrara e Bologna, ma anche per escursioni a Venezia e Firenze, da cui dista solo 100 km ed è collegata con treno diretto panoramico.Lasciatevi trasportare dalla suggestiva atmosfera del Relais Villa Abbondanzi, un hotel 4 stelle superior a Faenza che unisce al comfort e al relax l’eccellenza dei suoi servizi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Relais Villa Abbondanzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Hotel Faenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing