We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
57
69
30
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
69
30
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hotel windmill century sea trapani
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

A wonderful hotel ! very romantic with a wonderful sea and beach! staff is unique and very nice. They provide everything you might need with a great attitude! breakfast is very various and tasty! beach and sea side are wonderfully maintained from the very nice Mattia! i would definetely reccomend to stay there! rooms are large and comfortable and also the bed is very comfortable. a very great stay!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marlonfino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulini r, Responsabile reception at I Mulini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Guest,
thank You for having shared your opinion on I Mulini Resort.
We are pleased that your stay has been satisfactory in all aspects.
Thank You for the kindness and courtesy demonstrated.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best regards
The Mulini Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The Mulini resort was a real oasis of tranquility located directly on the beach. There is a swimming pool as well... Not a big one, but refreshing enough after a sandy beach. The staff were very friendly as well. The hotel is in a converted salt mill which is very typical for the area between Trapani and Marsala. If you like jogging, there is a nice flat route that goes along side a long public beach.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stephenjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulini r, Responsabile reception at I Mulini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Guest
thanks for having expressed a positive opinion about the Mulini Resort.
Thank you for the kindness and courtesy demonstrated.
I also want to inform you that the next year will be made a bigger pool.
We hope to welcome you again
Best Regards
I Mulini Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014 via mobile

The rooms are big enough, but very dark, without the possibility to sit on a terras. The swimmingpool is very smal but clean. Not enough chairs to sit on, at the swimmingpool. They close the restaurant during high season without mentioning. The breakfast is poor and the waiter is extremely inefficient. The beach is sandy but not as pretty as it shows on there pictures. The tenniscourt is not well maintained. The possibility to sail or surf is not there as the equipement is old. The neighbour hotel is dissapointing. The receptionist doesn't speak english very well. The wifi in our room didn't work. The hotel is not in the touristic part of trapani. This is a hotel with many possibilities but there is a lot of work to do. For the area this hotel is not a bad place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2014
1  Thank Nienke1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

My wife and I have just returned from this delightful hotel.
The hotel is small and does not have any bar or restaurant facilities, however the property does have a sister hotel next door which can accommodate... Located about 3 Kms from the centre of Trapani it is situated on it's own beachfront, has a lovely poolside area, very clean, plenty of open space and beautiful views across the sea.
The staff were brilliant, as our Italian is fairly non existent and couldn't do enough to help us get organised. In particular Junka, Garielle and Rosie.
Thanks for a great holiday....
Kyoko and Dan.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

For a relaxing break fantastic very quite also private beach just on the door step if your looking for night life and restaurants you need to go to center you have to catch a taxi the hotel tell you a price then the taxi charges more so be carefull breakfast was rather poor defiantly not 4 star and the one waitress that they have serving will ignore you till she wants to acknowledg you on the hole we had a lovely relaxing 5 day break just swimming and reading I would advise you that you would need a car if you stay at these resort for site seeing and going out to eat

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayres9989736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews