We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
123
96
21
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
96
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size bicycles sea mediterranean coast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We went there a while ago and the service was not good at all. Not friendly, very arrogant !When I've asked for the manager, the concierge said , they all sleep, it's only me so you depend on me???!!!!???? I was shocked we were with a 5 year old child, we left immediately the hotel!!!!, Worst service ever! Do not go!
Carmen from Monte Carlo

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Verok C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This is an ideal choice if you decided to enjoy tipical seaside Ligurian holidays, but have a limited budget (not allowed to stay at Portofino or any other luxury resort in Liguria).
Among other hotels in Diano Marina the Arc en Ciel is located very comfortable, for those peope who prefer quiet place (far from noisy disco clubs, but be ready - its music will reach your ears in the evening), at the same time you can easily walk to the town center in 10 minutes.
It is located close to the sea coast, on the hill and has a splendid view to the Bay of Diano Marina, There is special beach for the hotel quests (rather small, but very comfortable with launchstairs to the sea).
We had a seaside view room on the 4th floor, very small with small bathroom but this actually had a great view over the sea towards the Bay (this fact compensated all discomfortables).On the rigth and on the left sides of the hotel there are wonderful villas, not the hotels (you can observe them well and enjoy while swimming) - it also keeps quiet environment.
Also the dining room has a beautiful seaview. The food is of a very good standard with tipical italian dishes and a good variety.
Very helpful and pleasant staff (good professionals)!
Thus it is a very good hotel for a elderly couple or a family who prefer a good hotel standards and quiet atmosphere.To my point of view, it deserves more than 3 stars.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadezda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This hotel definitely out does its 3 star rating. The public areas are very beautifully decorated and well kept. The rooms were of a comfortable standard and the bathrooms of a good size with an adequate shower. We had a side sea view room but this actually had a great view over the sea towards the town. All areas of the hotel were immaculately clean. The stars the show have to be the terrace and the dining room and we were lucky enough to have a window seat. The food was of a very good standard with fresh ingredients and a good variety. There was always flexibility of choice if you didn't fancy anything on the menu. The staff are a great asset to the hotel. They are helpful pleasant and always go the extra mile to help while remaining professional. A glitch with Sky threatened seeing the England football match and they offered to send us to the flat of a friend by taxi to watch the game. That shows just how nice the hotel is and how they take care of guests. The plumbing might be a little noisy but this is a small price to pay for staying in a great hotel in a lovely setting. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The hotel is in an idyllic location, right on the edge of the Mediterranean, overlooking the Bay of Diano Marina. Several steps have to be negotiated to all floors but a lift is available. The dining room is the piece de resistance and needs to be seen to really appreciate its setting. All of the staff are delightful and do everything to make your stay memorable.
Many of the rooms are compact with a small but adequate bathroom, and an even more compact shower. Everything in the hotel is spotlessly clean, the food is not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel but the dining room staff more than compensate.
On the down side, I must report that the plumbing is quite noisy, neighbouring rooms are not particularly well sound proofed, and the sound of the occasional train emerging from the adjacent tunnel can be quite loud.
The resort itself has few attractions other than beautiful beaches, many of which are private, pleasant walks and a weekly street market.

Date of stay: May 2016
1  Thank roytomlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I decided for the hotel on the basis of TripAdvisor evaluation and offer. Great opportunity taken. The hotel offers beautiful location , kindeness an professionality. WiFi si free and works fine on common areas and is going to be extended in-room

Room tip: all rooms are quiet and good; you have only t decide if you want a room with seasight
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews