We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
16
35
31
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
35
31
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalad buffetvery nice hotelcervomonacosea
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Great hotel, fantastic location, food excellent, staff very helpful. Can recommend a visit. Very warm when we were here, all rooms have air conditioning, was very welcome. Plenty of seats by the pool which is spotless, Good self service breakfast.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel in a great position short walk to beach. Pasta dishes at dinner excellent. Free coffee and tea available all day in bar. Needed more staff to work in restaurant and serve in bar. Wi-fi poor. Rooms OK. Outdoor space nice.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ugbug10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Difficult not to replicate previous reviews, but we did have plenty of channels on TV. Room good size and clean, another hotel opposite but views of the sea to either side. , but furniture odd - a bureau rather than proper chest of drawers. However a lovely full frontal nude semi abstract print on the wall above the beds. Mattress hard.

Shower room a bit small, bidet stupidly placed too close to wash basin to be comfortably used, shower good size but should have been deeper so that water did not flow on to floor. We had a window in shower room, but it opened on to balcony of next door bedroom. No hot water before 6.30 am.

Maid service good, waiter/waitress/bar not so, until the last night when the waiter and waitress remembered they could speak English and smile.

Meals - breakfast buffet style, good choice. Dinner, good but with main course a child's portion only of vegetables, so stock up on pre first course salad buffet. Free alcoholic drinks 7.00 pm to 10.00 pm, so free wine with meal! Tables are not really big enough for 4 adults and too close together.

The hotel is a several minutes walk from the town either down many steps or along a steep road without a pavement.

BUT the worst "feature" was the railway line at the rear of the hotel, 4 trains between 4.00 am and 6.30 am!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

from the outside this hotel looks pretty good,don't be fooled
Your room will be antiquated, reproduction furniture, Bathroom small if your lucky you get a shower curtain. some rooms have a frig. others have a wooden chair T.V. only one English channel C.N.N.news
The breakfasts are the same eggs,cold meats,cake bread,coffee ,tea
The evening meal, well where do I start, the waiters are inconsiderate.the food ..... we experience hairs , raw meat and sometimes they forgot your table even though your sitting there
the bar was free from 1900-2200 AND RAN OUT OF DRAFT ALE

Stayed: September 2015
3  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Have just returned from a great trip to Diano marina and stayed for a week in the Moresco hotel. I had read the reviews but decided that as we were staying as part of a coach trip with out own tour guide things might be a little better. WAS I wrong. While the hotel was clean and beds comfortable and our room and shower not too bad in size some of our party might as well have stayed in the corridor as it was bigger, people had to go into their bathrooms sideways. TV 3 channels and none of them english. While i dont go on holiday to watch TV it would have been nice to have caught up on news at home.!!!!
Breakfast was a joke, evening meals were sparse, and getting a drink was like pulling teeth, no glasses, Gin and tonic in a beer glass, breakfast juice in a paper cup. Atmosphere was severely lacking, non existent would be the description, Neptunes across the road was were we met, ate and drank, At least there was an atmosphere and you were greeted rather than grunted at.
This hotel could be sssssooooo much better faulty towers to say the least we even had manwell serving us. This hotel claims it has a private beach JOKE its a concrete plinth beside a beautiful stretch of beach belonging to other hotels. The previous review stating the walls were thin was so so true everything from people snoring, blowing their nose, using the toilet, hairdryer could be heard from the next room. But for the fact that i was with a coach tour I would not have stayed.

Room Tip: Rooms need to be upper level to get a view but you will always hear the trains and see them as they are just yards away from your room
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank BelfastRelaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews