We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
16
35
31
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
35
31
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salad buffet very nice hotel cervo monaco sea
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We stayed with a coach party at this hotel. Our room was clean, very comfortable and with a sea view. The tv only had 3 channels, one French and two Italian. The only problem with the room was the lack of a shower curtain which would have prevented the daily flood on the bathroom floor

We were made very welcome by the receptionist and the cleaning ladies were also pleasant and polite. Sadly they were badly let down by their waiting staff who were unhelpful, ignorant and at times actually rude to guests.

The breakfast bar consisted of a choice of two cereals, yoghurt, brown bread, white rolls, cheese, ham, a choice of 3 preserves, cake and coffee, tea or juice to drink. Adequate but it would have been nice to some fruit.

The main meal at night, which you chose the night before consisted of the typical courses, small salad followed by soup or pasta, main course with a choice of meat, fish or vegetarian served with either potato or a vegetable, dessert followed.

The hotel is a bit jaded but was clean. Maybe it was because it was really early in the season but the outdoors furniture was badly in need of a wash and weeds were growing happily everywhere.

Up a climb from the seafront, but with a lovely sea view we found the best route to the long promenade was down a footpath and across a level crossing

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cotswoldian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

This is a nice hotel let down by very basic and poor quality food.Things always running short at breakfast time it was like Faulty Towers Why they couldn't. put enough out to start with when they new how many people were staying was a mystery.Had to choose evening meal at breakfast ,pork served on three consecutive nights small portion of veg 3 Brussel sprouts one night and no potatoes.Sweets were Panama cotta or tiramisu each night.
Steep climb up from town .short cut under railway line at side of HOTEL but this is very dangerous so WOULDN't advise using it.Lovely resort NICE shops and cafes

Room tip: All rooms have lovely views
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank mazaKillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Stayed here in Oct '14 as part of a bus tour.Great outlook over the bay from balcony.Though that view comes at a price - a wee bit of a hike to & from town.Solution?take easiest way down for you & taxi back(7euros)if tired.
There is a train track very close & those chuggers fly past regularly & noisily but after a while,
didn't notice them.
The hotel doesn't do lunches but the hotel across the road makes a great pitstop & proved very popular with our group.
The Moresco does not try to be anything other than a simple 3* hotel so don't expect a la carte grub.They do try & accommodate vegetarians as well they can.
The soundproofing is not the best.If your neighbour has the tv on(Sky only English speaking channel) the sound travels through the wall.
Our room was a decent size,as was the bathroom,even if the bath was a bit slippy & the shower had a life of its own! Maybe a shower cubicle instead of a bath could be considered by hotel as many of their guests seem to be more mature.Just a thought.

Room tip: If you find baths a problem,ask for a room with a shower.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank weemaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We have just spent 5 nights in this hotel. The hotel overlooks the sea and has a lovely saltwater pool. I suffer from some food allergies and the hotel staff were most helpful and accommodating at mealtimes. We did have a little problem with the drains in our room and the hotel Manager was very helpful and moved us to another room. The rooms have balconies overlooking the pool or patio area and it was very pleasant sitting out in the sunshine. There was a hot water urn available throughout the day for tea and coffee. The breakfast and evening meals were very good. The staff were all friendly and approachable. On one evening the hotel had entertainment and the singer had all the ladies in the room and some of the men up and dancing and a good night was had by all. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Room tip: Higher floors are better for a nice view, the hotel has only 3 floors
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ahogarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

food very italian,,but you are in italy,so i liked it altho bit samey,,rooms spotless,hold on to ur shower head tho,they have a mind of their own!! no water in pool,in late april 2013,,staff very friendly and helpful,,especially aurora and mirella..all in all typically italian style so if ur expecting luxury,,no,,and just a 2 to 3 star,,bit difficult for folks with a walking aid or poor mobility,,ok walkn to town but all up hill coming back.no entertainment at night either,but i was too tired from the sight seeing to care,,easy reach to monaco,monte carlo,cervo,ventemalagia and poto fino etc

Room tip: all excellent,low floors and lifts
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lh1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews