We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
157
43
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
43
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort room pasta olga wellness summer dolomites
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Stayed here for 8 nights this year the last week of August. We had a comfort room and enjoyed the additional space. Our room's balcony looked over the noisy village play ground. Children there all day and early evening. I probably would select a front facing room next visit but presently there is construction going on across the street. Rooms are well kept with daily housekeeping service. Carpet in a ski lodge is always a turn off as it smelled musty at times.
Olga in the dining room is absolutely doing an excellent job!! She is efficient and very personable. The 2 evening dinners that we had were absolutely excellent and a bargain at 15€ each
Day time front desk woman is limited for advice due to some English language comprehension issues and can have somewhat a frustrated and anxious attitude. We inquired as to where to eat good pasta in the village and the reply was " you are in Italy all restaurants serve good pasta" uhh The evening shift gal is pleasant and welcoming.
Would possibly stay again but in a room in the front of the hotel AFTER construction across the street is completed and in a room with no carpeting.

Room tip: Would not select a room backing to the playground as it can sound like school recess all day at least in the summer
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScarletnGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Arkadia for a week while on a skiing trip in Corvara. We are three adults and stayed in a family room, which was great as it is a two-bedroom, two-bathroom. Arkadia's greatest advantage is, no doubt, its location right by the lifts. There is a heated ski room in the basement to leave the skis and boots. Once back from the day of skiing, you can enjoy a small but lovely wellness centre (sauna, steam room, massages), a pretty well-lit lobby and a cosy bar. We stayed on a half-board basis, both breakfasts and dinners were very good, dinner menus change every day and the food is delicious.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Osa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Our room was lovely, it was kept spotlessly clean by staff with a keen eye for detail. A second pillow was provided without us asking when they saw we were using an airplane cushion to increase the height of the pillow. I loved the little touches such as the rubber mat which was ideal for putting your walking boots on without having to worry about getting mud/dust on the floor. The food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious with plenty of choice. The hotel is ideally located with cable cars very close by and the most glorious walks in every direction.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Les K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Great, great, great :). We were with our kids in family room,it was very big, comfortable and clean, with two televisions,two bathrooms and two rooms.Food is delicious and staff is very kind and helpful.Location is great, near to the ski lifts and slopes. We really enjoyed in our stay and we definitely would like to come again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gordana76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel
The position is just amazing: you cross the road and you can choose among three different lifts..you can go pretty much everywhere without moving your car.
The food is very good, mainly local food
The rooms are clean and big enough
The service is good too, everybody kind and ready to help if you need
Definitively a place to recommend for a winter holiday

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dedo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews