We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sporthotel Panorama(Corvara in Badia)
US$ 368
US$ 312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Tambra(Corvara in Badia)
US$ 247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pradat(Corvara in Badia)
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Christian(Corvara in Badia)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Perla(Corvara in Badia)
US$ 615
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garni La Tranquillite(Corvara in Badia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Col Alto(Corvara in Badia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posta Zirm Hotel(Corvara in Badia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Mugun(Corvara in Badia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
149
42
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
42
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort roomfamily roomwellness centreskiing trippastaolgabasementsaunasummerdolomites
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Great, great, great :). We were with our kids in family room,it was very big, comfortable and clean, with two televisions,two bathrooms and two rooms.Food is delicious and staff is very kind and helpful.Location is great, near to the ski lifts and slopes. We really enjoyed in our stay and we definitely would like to come again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gordana76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel
The position is just amazing: you cross the road and you can choose among three different lifts..you can go pretty much everywhere without moving your car.
The food is very good, mainly local food
The rooms are clean and big enough
The service is good too, everybody kind and ready to help if you need
Definitively a place to recommend for a winter holiday

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dedo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Last February I wrote a review about Hotel Alpenrose in Arabba and said it was one of our best ski holidays. We enjoyed our first trip to the Italian Dolomites last year so much that we decided to return but stay in a different resort. We spotted this hotel from the slopes last year while skiing the Sella Ronda and after reading the reviews decided to book.
There were 12 in our party a mixture of adults and teenagers including experienced skiers and boarders, 1 non skier, a skier learning to snowboard and a skier who had not skied for 27 years who went back to basics. It was perfect for everyone.
We booked Monarch flights to Innsbruck from Manchester and then arranged a private transfer through Airport Shuttle Express who were excellent.
The hotel certainly lived up to expectations with large well equipped rooms, excellent food and service and a large boot room which exits straight on to a choice of a chair and two gondolas
(after crossing a small road). One of the best locations in Corvara! On one of our days this year we skied to Ortisei where you can ski the 10.5k James Bond run which was excellent. Even though it had not snowed for a while and some off piste was bare, snow cannon coverage on piste was excellent so all pistes were open. We also went up to the Maramalada above Arabba which was inaccessible last year and once again skied the Hidden Valley in the sunshine which is a must if you come here. (See my friend Fliss D's review of Hotel Alpenrose last year of how to get there).
Ski School for our beginner skier and snowboarder was really close and our non skier was able to get to San Casiano every day by bus ( 20 mins) for snow shoeing and cross country skiing.
The wellness centre in the hotel is excellent although there was an expectation to be naked in certain areas which is strange to us Brits but seems to be the norm for other Europeans.
In summary the hotel was very good value for money in an excellent location and I am sure we will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel overlook the slopes.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

We were there with kids, excellent location,with slopes across the road, great service, very nice wellness with different types of sauna. Very good food. Highly recommend to everyone who like comfort and nice things ☺
Very good food.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjasa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Stayed here last week. 110% location with two gondolas and a four person chairlift all within 50 m. A truely ski in/ski out location.

Hotel is modern with traditional feel. Great bedrooms, good bar and lounge area and spacious dining room with high quality food and service levels. Ski store big and very modern and with fully equiped work bench. Fantastic wellness centre and plenty of parking (open, covered and under ground).

Owners also very friendly with a light touch on the personal attention front.

Vaue for money execellent, French take note!

Hotel punches well above its 3*S rating.

Ski area massive, though sking above Corvara best suited to beginners and itermediates, save world cup black and red down to La Villa. For a real challenge best to ski over to Arabba or Selva.

We shall be back!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ttirolerhund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews