We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”
Review of Hotel Arkadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Arkadia
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Our room was lovely, it was kept spotlessly clean by staff with a keen eye for detail. A second pillow was provided without us asking when they saw we were using an airplane cushion to increase the height of the pillow. I loved the little touches such as the rubber mat which was ideal for putting your walking boots on without having to worry about getting mud/dust on the floor. The food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious with plenty of choice. The hotel is ideally located with cable cars very close by and the most glorious walks in every direction.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Les K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arkadia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Great, great, great :). We were with our kids in family room,it was very big, comfortable and clean, with two televisions,two bathrooms and two rooms.Food is delicious and staff is very kind and helpful.Location is great, near to the ski lifts and slopes. We really enjoyed in our stay and we definitely would like to come again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gordana76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel
The position is just amazing: you cross the road and you can choose among three different lifts..you can go pretty much everywhere without moving your car.
The food is very good, mainly local food
The rooms are clean and big enough
The service is good too, everybody kind and ready to help if you need
Definitively a place to recommend for a winter holiday

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dedo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Last February I wrote a review about Hotel Alpenrose in Arabba and said it was one of our best ski holidays. We enjoyed our first trip to the Italian Dolomites last year so much that we decided to return but stay in a different resort. We spotted this hotel from the slopes last year while skiing the Sella Ronda and after reading the reviews decided to book.
There were 12 in our party a mixture of adults and teenagers including experienced skiers and boarders, 1 non skier, a skier learning to snowboard and a skier who had not skied for 27 years who went back to basics. It was perfect for everyone.
We booked Monarch flights to Innsbruck from Manchester and then arranged a private transfer through Airport Shuttle Express who were excellent.
The hotel certainly lived up to expectations with large well equipped rooms, excellent food and service and a large boot room which exits straight on to a choice of a chair and two gondolas
(after crossing a small road). One of the best locations in Corvara! On one of our days this year we skied to Ortisei where you can ski the 10.5k James Bond run which was excellent. Even though it had not snowed for a while and some off piste was bare, snow cannon coverage on piste was excellent so all pistes were open. We also went up to the Maramalada above Arabba which was inaccessible last year and once again skied the Hidden Valley in the sunshine which is a must if you come here. (See my friend Fliss D's review of Hotel Alpenrose last year of how to get there).
Ski School for our beginner skier and snowboarder was really close and our non skier was able to get to San Casiano every day by bus ( 20 mins) for snow shoeing and cross country skiing.
The wellness centre in the hotel is excellent although there was an expectation to be naked in certain areas which is strange to us Brits but seems to be the norm for other Europeans.
In summary the hotel was very good value for money in an excellent location and I am sure we will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel overlook the slopes.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

We were there with kids, excellent location,with slopes across the road, great service, very nice wellness with different types of sauna. Very good food. Highly recommend to everyone who like comfort and nice things ☺
Very good food.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjasa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvara in Badia hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
257 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#3 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
437 reviews
0.9 km away
Sporthotel Panorama
Sporthotel Panorama
#2 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sassongher Hotel
Sassongher Hotel
#11 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
144 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
#16 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
203 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#9 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arkadia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arkadia

Address: Strada Burje' 11, 39033 Corvara in Badia, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Corvara in Badia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corvara in Badia
#5 Spa Hotel in Corvara in Badia
Price Range: ₹ 23,221 - ₹ 46,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arkadia 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Arkadia in Corvara. The hotel enjoys a quiet and sunny position at the edge of the village of Corvara in Alta Badia less than 100 metres from the village centre. Our hotel in Val Badia offers maximum comfort for your wellness holidays in South Tyrol or exciting skiing holidays in Corvara in Alta Badia. The Boe cable cars in the immediate vicinity of Hotel Arkadia bring you directly to the slopes of the Dolomiti Superski ski resort, hence to the famous Sellaronda round tour, while 3 other lift facilities bring you to the Val Gardena, Marmolada and Lagazuoi ski resorts. The cable car facilities are also open in summer and are accessible with the Mountainpass Alta Badia. Numerous hiking paths start at your hotel a Corvara. The trails are ideal for trekking, Nordic walking and mountain-biking in summer, or for walking or snow-shoe hiking in winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Arkadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arkadia Corvara In Badia, Province Of South Tyrol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing