We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sporthotel Panorama(Corvara in Badia)
US$ 368
US$ 312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Tambra(Corvara in Badia)
US$ 247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pradat(Corvara in Badia)
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Christian(Corvara in Badia)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Perla(Corvara in Badia)
US$ 615
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Col Alto(Corvara in Badia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garni La Tranquillite(Corvara in Badia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posta Zirm Hotel(Corvara in Badia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Mugun(Corvara in Badia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Table(Corvara in Badia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
150
42
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
42
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort roomfamily roomwellness centreskiing trippastaolgabasementsaunasummerdolomites
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

We were there with kids, excellent location,with slopes across the road, great service, very nice wellness with different types of sauna. Very good food. Highly recommend to everyone who like comfort and nice things ☺
Very good food.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjasa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Stayed here last week. 110% location with two gondolas and a four person chairlift all within 50 m. A truely ski in/ski out location.

Hotel is modern with traditional feel. Great bedrooms, good bar and lounge area and spacious dining room with high quality food and service levels. Ski store big and very modern and with fully equiped work bench. Fantastic wellness centre and plenty of parking (open, covered and under ground).

Owners also very friendly with a light touch on the personal attention front.

Vaue for money execellent, French take note!

Hotel punches well above its 3*S rating.

Ski area massive, though sking above Corvara best suited to beginners and itermediates, save world cup black and red down to La Villa. For a real challenge best to ski over to Arabba or Selva.

We shall be back!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ttirolerhund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I really hesitate about giving a great review of the Hotel Arkadia, as I would love to keep it to ourselves. We stayed at Hotel Arkadia in February 2014, and it was as good as when I reviewed it in 2013. The owners, Andrew and Ramona were wonderfully welcoming as were the staff that remembered us from the year before. Andrew made sure that he knew when we were arriving so he could meet us at the bus stop to save us dragging our bags through the snow to the hotel. He did the same in reverse when we left.
We had a different room this time, but it was again spacious with a very comfortable bed, a good sized bathroom with heated towel rail - great for drying clothes, a desk, free WiFi and TV. The rooms are comfortably heated, spotlessly clean and quiet. They are serviced every day with fresh towels and our bed made - bliss!! We found the pillows provided a bit too firm, but our request for softer pillows was immediately granted.
The hotel provides breakfast and evening meal in the tariff. The waiters are delightful and took care to ensure that we were looked after. Both meals are more than generous with good fresh food, beautifully cooked. We were there for two weeks, and the menu was never repeated - which was our experience the year before, so the chef/s are creative and use interesting meal choices. We were there for Valentine's day and they decorated the dining room for the occasion. If they know of a birthday or anniversary they also make sure that the table is set appropriately. You pay extra for wines with dinner, but they come from a good cellar and are served in the appropriate glasses. Any wine not drunk is re-sealed and was kept for the next evening meal.
In the basement of the hotel is a Wellness Centre where you can have a spa after a great day on the slopes to relax those muscles. You do not have to go "nudio" - we wore our swimmers. They also provide - at extra cost, facilities for sauna and massages which were just wonderful. We then floated upstairs for a quick nap before pre-dinner drinks and delicious snacks - (also extra cost but well worth it).
The hotel is situated close to the centre of Corvara, but is just over the road from the lifts which take you in all directions to the most wonderfully groomed and enjoyable runs. While there we met a family who have met there every year for 20 years, and others who return year after year, which hopefully will be us.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, all have a view, and there is a lift.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonnie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We have much appreciated the facilities of the hotel: large and tipical wooden rooms with a beautiful view on the sorroundings, wellness area with a great choice (roman sauna, finnish saunsa, turkish bath..), ski area well organized and very good dinner!
But what is exceptional is the service that goes beyond the expected. We had a problem with our car, Andrea and Ramona have taken care for free of every aspect solving the problem while we where skiing. I found this warming approach really special and would recommend this hotel with enthusiasm!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew_WUS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have skied in the Dolomites for over 20 years, having stayed at a variety of chalets and hotels, including 4 star plus. Hotel Arkadia has become our firm favourite for its unbeatable mix of location, quality and service. We have just returned from our second stay there, which was wonderful.

The skiing facilities are excellent; great ski boot room with plenty of space to get ready in the morning. The pistes run literally a few feet from the front door, with a choice of 3 lifts within 100 metres. The ski pass office, ski school and a couple of ski bars are all very close by. We've not found anywhere else which is remotely comparable to Hotel Arkadia, when it comes to convenient skiing.

What makes this hotel so special for us, is that it is much more than just a ski hotel. As with most establishments in the Alta Badia, it is spotlessly clean and the rooms are modern and well-appointed. The food at both breakfast and dinner is really delicious, with tasty dishes and plenty of fresh fruit and vegetables.

The spa area is a great area for relaxing although, being typically British, we only went in there once, to discover it is a "Zono Nudio"!

More important than anything though, is the quality of service from management and staff. All the staff do a great job and make us guests feel relaxed and welcomed. Nothing is too much trouble. We needed to leave early, to catch flights and Ramona organised early morning tea/coffee for us and packed lunches for the bus transfer. When we wanted to meet up with non-skiers, she suggested places which were easily accessible by road and ski runs. An early mistake in the booking arrangements was quietly sorted out with no fuss.

As far as we are concerned, we will now only stay at Hotel Arkadia, whenever we go skiing.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Towcestrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews