We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely in every way”
Review of Hotel Arkadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Arkadia
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is a superb hotel. We chose it for the location, three lifts on the doorstep-all going in different locations, however it is more than just a fantastic location. We chose the highest quality room-highly recommended-enormous and everything you could wish for. The food was fantastic, as vegetarians we know this can be dodgy, but they were very helpful. We will return.

Room Tip: treat yourself to an upgraded room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesandlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arkadia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

As a South African, very few travel agents know about accommodation in the Dolomites and we had to rely on reviews on the Internet. We were stuck in a snow storm on the way to the hotel and when we called to say that we were going to be late and find another route, the lady at the reception immediately gave us an alternative route. When we arrived, we were concerned that our ski classes would be an issue because we were supposed to confirm our booking but by the time we arrived, the ski school had closed. The manager at Arkadia immediately sent an email to the ski school and said he would call the school first thing in the morning to confirm our booking. When we got to the ski school, everything had been arranged and there were no issues.

The location of the Arkadia hotel is perfect for skiing with the ski lift no more than 80 meters from the front door. All you need to do is collect your skis, walk the 10 meters across the road and then ski down to the ski lifts.

The staff are very friendly and the food is excellent. The service is brilliant and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone skiing in the Dolomites.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geordie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We booked the Arkadia on the recommendation of an Italian friend for a last minute skiing trip to Italy. Firstly, if you are a skier, there doesn't seem to be a better location in Corvara as a few metres walk across the road there are lifts heading off in 3 different directions, a ski hire shop and the pay station for buying a lift pass. The hotel is clean, comfortable and nicely furnished with just the right amount of Alpine charm as far as I'm concerned. We booked half board and we found the restaurant food to be very good and plentiful; you certainly won't go hungry in this hotel. The bill at the end was also very reasonable considering we were staying the week before Easter.
We were slightly disappointed with the size of our (Standard) room which was barely large enough for the double bed. In fairness, the hotel advised me on booking that the Standard rooms were their smallest rooms; in our case, all the Classic and Comfort rooms were booked but I would definitely recommend that guests try to book one of these rather than a Standard room. The only other slight downside is that the hotel doesn't have a swimming pool but on the other hand, it is a 3* hotel and you wouldn't expect it to have one.
Overall though, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a comfortable place to stay with maximum skiing convenience. On the subject of skiing, the Dolomiti Superski area, of which the Corvara area is a part, is a magnificent skiing area with miles and miles of intermediate skiing to satisfy beginners and keen skiers alike. The only slight criticism would be that if you are an expert skier (which I'm not), you may not find enough challenging on-piste skiing. If your idea of skiing heaven is near vertical mogul infested slopes, you're probably better off going elsewhere

Room Tip: Choose a Classic or Comfort room for more space
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

If you want to enjoy great week in the South Tirol Alp with excelent service and just few steps from lift, you have to arrive to Hotel Arkadia! Free wellness service, home atmosphere and excelent cuisine. I spend here fantastic week and now I´m ready back to work. Thank you Arkadia

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom_H274707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Hotel Arkadia is one of those rare gems of hotels that exceeds all expectations. I can only review it as experienced by my husband and me for two weeks in winter. For skiers it sits right beside the ski lift so to get to the slopes is an easy walk across the road. It is warm and welcoming and the staff are friendly but still professional. The rooms are large and well appointed with plenty of wardrobe space, a desk/table for computer, bedside tables, good lighting and attractive decor. The bathroom is generous and also well designed. There is a balcony with views of the mountains, and the rooms are quiet as well.
The hotel is also a "Wellness Centre" with spa, saunas and massage facilities and after a day skiing it is simply wonderful to relax in the spa, or avail yourself (for a fee) of a soothing massage of tired muscles.
Every evening our group met for drinks in the bar/lounge and were able to purchase a variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and savouries which were made and served by the very lovely staff members. The hotel tariff covers breakfast and dinner at night, and the quality and quantity of the food exceeded all expectations. The breakfast buffet had a good selection which should please most nationalities. The evening meal also had an excellent variety of entree, mains and deserts, with some of the menu items changing each day. For each course there were four choices. The meals were beautifully cooked, quite simple in presentation, but with interesting ingredients. In the two weeks we were there, no pasta, main or dessert course was repeated. Once again, the staff here were helpful and thoughtful, remembering our preferences and again being very pleasantly professional.

The hotel itself was scrupulously clean, in all the public spaces and the Managers, Andrew and Ramona are to be congratulated on achieving such a lovely place to stay and feel at home. We can recommend the Hotel Arkadia for a wonderful winter holiday, and we are sure it would be equally lovely in summer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonnie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvara in Badia hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
257 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#3 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
437 reviews
0.9 km away
Sporthotel Panorama
Sporthotel Panorama
#2 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sassongher Hotel
Sassongher Hotel
#11 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
144 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
#16 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
203 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#9 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arkadia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arkadia

Address: Strada Burje' 11, 39033 Corvara in Badia, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Corvara in Badia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corvara in Badia
#5 Spa Hotel in Corvara in Badia
Price Range: ₹ 23,387 - ₹ 47,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arkadia 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Arkadia in Corvara. The hotel enjoys a quiet and sunny position at the edge of the village of Corvara in Alta Badia less than 100 metres from the village centre. Our hotel in Val Badia offers maximum comfort for your wellness holidays in South Tyrol or exciting skiing holidays in Corvara in Alta Badia. The Boe cable cars in the immediate vicinity of Hotel Arkadia bring you directly to the slopes of the Dolomiti Superski ski resort, hence to the famous Sellaronda round tour, while 3 other lift facilities bring you to the Val Gardena, Marmolada and Lagazuoi ski resorts. The cable car facilities are also open in summer and are accessible with the Mountainpass Alta Badia. Numerous hiking paths start at your hotel a Corvara. The trails are ideal for trekking, Nordic walking and mountain-biking in summer, or for walking or snow-shoe hiking in winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Arkadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arkadia Corvara In Badia, Province Of South Tyrol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing