We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sporthotel Panorama(Corvara in Badia)
US$ 368
US$ 312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Tambra(Corvara in Badia)
US$ 247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Christian(Corvara in Badia)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
US$ 162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Perla(Corvara in Badia)
US$ 615
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pradat(Corvara in Badia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garni La Tranquillite(Corvara in Badia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Col Alto(Corvara in Badia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posta Zirm Hotel(Corvara in Badia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Mugun(Corvara in Badia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
149
42
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
42
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort roomfamily roomwellness centreskiing trippastaolgabasementsaunasummerdolomites
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2013

If you want to enjoy great week in the South Tirol Alp with excelent service and just few steps from lift, you have to arrive to Hotel Arkadia! Free wellness service, home atmosphere and excelent cuisine. I spend here fantastic week and now I´m ready back to work. Thank you Arkadia

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom_H274707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Hotel Arkadia is one of those rare gems of hotels that exceeds all expectations. I can only review it as experienced by my husband and me for two weeks in winter. For skiers it sits right beside the ski lift so to get to the slopes is an easy walk across the road. It is warm and welcoming and the staff are friendly but still professional. The rooms are large and well appointed with plenty of wardrobe space, a desk/table for computer, bedside tables, good lighting and attractive decor. The bathroom is generous and also well designed. There is a balcony with views of the mountains, and the rooms are quiet as well.
The hotel is also a "Wellness Centre" with spa, saunas and massage facilities and after a day skiing it is simply wonderful to relax in the spa, or avail yourself (for a fee) of a soothing massage of tired muscles.
Every evening our group met for drinks in the bar/lounge and were able to purchase a variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and savouries which were made and served by the very lovely staff members. The hotel tariff covers breakfast and dinner at night, and the quality and quantity of the food exceeded all expectations. The breakfast buffet had a good selection which should please most nationalities. The evening meal also had an excellent variety of entree, mains and deserts, with some of the menu items changing each day. For each course there were four choices. The meals were beautifully cooked, quite simple in presentation, but with interesting ingredients. In the two weeks we were there, no pasta, main or dessert course was repeated. Once again, the staff here were helpful and thoughtful, remembering our preferences and again being very pleasantly professional.

The hotel itself was scrupulously clean, in all the public spaces and the Managers, Andrew and Ramona are to be congratulated on achieving such a lovely place to stay and feel at home. We can recommend the Hotel Arkadia for a wonderful winter holiday, and we are sure it would be equally lovely in summer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonnie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Hotel Arkadia is my choice for the second year and I found it one of the best location in the "SellaRonda" way. 20 m across the street is the nearest ski lift and you can go to Green or Orange SellaRonda or you can choose Col Alt cable car and go towards LaVilla ski region. Rooms are big, clean, ski depot accessible with the lift, excellent food and vine list.
This year before arrival I've asked for a softer bed matress (previous year the matress was too hard makes my sleep a little bit painful). Same day I've got email reply that my wish will be accepted and really the bed was much softer.
Most likely this hotel will be again my next year's choice.

Room Tip: Any room will be ok, do not worry..
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Hotel Arkadia carried out some major improvements over the year which we much appreciated. A completely new dining room has been built which offers masses of space as well as increased intimacy for guests thanks to adjustable partitions. The bar has been modernised and made much more cosey. An entirely new, and much better accesible ski-room has also been created. The staff, rooms and food were of the same high quality as always.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EurotravellerFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This lovely hotel couldn't be better positioned - across the road from the major gondola that takes skiers on their way to many parts of the extensive, amazing Dolomiti ski area. With a Superski Dolomiti pass in the pocket, there are 300 lifts to access and many kilometres of groomed piste, mainly intermediate level. Ramona and Andrew are lovely hosts; the refurbished rooms and extensive expansion of the public areas makes for a wonderful stay, whether you are a committed skier or enjoy sitting in the lounge watching others on the slopes. Half board is mandatory, but the food is excellent, designed to replace the calories expended on the slopes. Corvara itsef is very central and makes an excellent base to ski the iconic areas of the Sella Ronda, Marmolada, Lagazuoi and WWI tour and many more. Wifi is free and accessible throughout the hotel. To recover those skiing muscles, there is an excellent Wellness Centre in the hotel. We will be back if possible.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz and Arthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews