We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
156
42
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
42
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort roompastaolgawellnesssummerdolomites
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Hotel Arkadia is my choice for the second year and I found it one of the best location in the "SellaRonda" way. 20 m across the street is the nearest ski lift and you can go to Green or Orange SellaRonda or you can choose Col Alt cable car and go towards LaVilla ski region. Rooms are big, clean, ski depot accessible with the lift, excellent food and vine list.
This year before arrival I've asked for a softer bed matress (previous year the matress was too hard makes my sleep a little bit painful). Same day I've got email reply that my wish will be accepted and really the bed was much softer.
Most likely this hotel will be again my next year's choice.

Room Tip: Any room will be ok, do not worry..
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Hotel Arkadia carried out some major improvements over the year which we much appreciated. A completely new dining room has been built which offers masses of space as well as increased intimacy for guests thanks to adjustable partitions. The bar has been modernised and made much more cosey. An entirely new, and much better accesible ski-room has also been created. The staff, rooms and food were of the same high quality as always.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EurotravellerFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This lovely hotel couldn't be better positioned - across the road from the major gondola that takes skiers on their way to many parts of the extensive, amazing Dolomiti ski area. With a Superski Dolomiti pass in the pocket, there are 300 lifts to access and many kilometres of groomed piste, mainly intermediate level. Ramona and Andrew are lovely hosts; the refurbished rooms and extensive expansion of the public areas makes for a wonderful stay, whether you are a committed skier or enjoy sitting in the lounge watching others on the slopes. Half board is mandatory, but the food is excellent, designed to replace the calories expended on the slopes. Corvara itsef is very central and makes an excellent base to ski the iconic areas of the Sella Ronda, Marmolada, Lagazuoi and WWI tour and many more. Wifi is free and accessible throughout the hotel. To recover those skiing muscles, there is an excellent Wellness Centre in the hotel. We will be back if possible.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizandArthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

Lovely hotel, very well situated. Very friendly and competent staff. Particularly child- and family friendly. Rooms are excellent and the wellness-area is a real treat. Very good food too.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EurotravellerFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews