We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whatch out! Promises more than it has to offer”
Review of Royal Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Corvara in Badia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Royal Hotel
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

People is nice and friendly, Rooms are clean and restaurant is ok!
Do not count too much on the spa because you have to pay and it is under organized ( no towels, no slippers, etc.); forget about WiFi and internet because it is available (if it is) only within a few meters from the main reception desk (definitely not in rooms and restaurant); tv channels are invisible.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Giu187849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard P, Proprietario at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We wish to clarify some details about your review. First of all, about the spa: inside the offers we send to customers is pretty clear that the spa is a paid service. You can find the towels directly in the relax area. About the wi-fi: it's a free service avaliable to all guests and you cand find it in public areas of the Hotel. This service guarantees access to the network to those who need it, and in the same time, the absence of a big repeater guarantees an useful "detoxification" by magnetic waves.
We hope to have clarified these points and we would be really happy to have you back as a guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2016

A friend and I stayed at the Hotel Royal dependance Maso Weber. We were there for 4 days due the Maratona dles Dolomites. The big cycling event in the Dolomites. We slept at the Maso Weber and had our breakfast and Dinner at the Hotel Royal. The rooms where good, clean and big enough to also store 2 racing bikes, although they also offer a locked room for the bikes. The breakfast was plenty and the dinner of a very high standard! The location of the Hotel is ideal for the Maratona, as the finishline is just across the road !

I would certainly recommend the Hotel again, and I will also book it again if I enter the Maratona again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pgante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The hotel it's a very good mix from location, services, position in the valley, food and price point of view. From the back of the hotel you can immediately reach streams and woods and the hotel it's very good for disable people too.

Room Tip: All the rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fabrizio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank mosca701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvara in Badia hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#3 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
439 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
260 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Greif - TH Resorts
Hotel Greif - TH Resorts
#10 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
#16 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
203 reviews
0.5 km away
Sassongher Hotel
Sassongher Hotel
#12 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
145 reviews
1.3 km away
Sporthotel Panorama
Sporthotel Panorama
#2 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel

Address: Stradella la Sieia 10, 39033 Corvara in Badia, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Corvara in Badia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Corvara in Badia
Number of rooms: 101
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Corvara In Badia, Province Of South Tyrol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing