We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Argentina
Nearby Hotels
US$ 316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rosapetra Spa Resort(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$ 242
US$ 225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Natale(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambra Cortina Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$ 215
US$ 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Ristorante Ospitale(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$ 223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Alpina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$ 10,786
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nord Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pontejel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
139
170
52
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
170
52
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosmos tourexcellent free wifiski rentalthe wi fievery eveningshort drivethe hotel staffslopesdolomitesskiingmountainstownpossibilitiesbalconies
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stayed here for a week in January 2012 with my better half. The location is stunning but beware - it is a 10 min bus trip from Cortina village and the buses are not very frequent. As soon as we entered our room there was the unmistakable odor of cigarettes. It was so bad the smell actually irritated our throats and eyes. The rooms were very basic and run down and the decor certainly needs sprucing up. Surprisingly, the mattress was actually nice and firm. The shower in the morning was terrible with the temperature of the water being lukewarm. Food served in the main restaurant for breakfast and dinner was appalling. The "coffee" was probably the most disgusting excuse for a coffee I have ever had the misfortune of tasting. Having said that the bar at the front of the hotel was actually quite good. The staff at the bar served a reasonably wide variety of drinks with efficiency and friendliness. Overall however, there are better places to stay in the Dolomites. Could easily be improved but at the moment, unfortunately, not recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvester1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsello, Owner at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Sir,i'm very sorry about what happened during your stay at Hotel Villa Argentina,i try to give some answer,about room with odor of cigarettes,i don't know if you asked for a no-smoking room,in any case we was ready to chenge your room.About the decor of the rooms,we are doing some renovations every off season,also in this case we was ready to up grade you if this was asked during your stay.I respect but i don't agree about what you wrote about the quality of the food,during breakfast time you can choose beetwen regular coffee or espresso,regarding the food i don't know what you was expecting to have,we have always good reviews about food.In any case i thankyou again for your time and for sure we will follow your suggestions to improve our Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed here for a conference and overall were happy with the experience. The hotel is ringed by beautiful mountains and is out of the hustle and bustle of Cortina. The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms are typical European mountain style - full of charm but a little dated in decor, and the bathroom had a bath with a hand-held shower hose. Everything was very clean and the room service daily was great. Breakfast was wonderful, and the evening meals were generally good but varied a little in quality from night to night. Still good value at the hotel meal prices. The bar was a great place to hang out after skiing. The ski hire and storage was conveniently in the hotel basement. It would normally have been so good to ski in and ski out from here BUT - the run outside the hotel was closed (we were told it was because of World Cup preparations elsewhere), so it meant a bus trip to and from any ski field. This was extremely frustrating when we had booked the hotel because it was ski-in-out. The other disadvantage which would always be inconvenient is that buses to Cortina stop in the early evening, meaning taxi trips are necessary to go out to dinner in Cortina at night. But I would stay here again for the advantages of the location and its charm.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsello, Owner at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear guest,sorry for this late answer,i whant to thankyou very much for your kind review,its very nice that you find some minutes to talk about us,and i'm very happy that you look at our Hotel talking about the good things and also about the things that we have to improve,it's thank to review like yours that we can always triyng to be better and better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Avoid this hotel. The rooms are one step up from dorm rooms and the food is horrendous! Have the free breakfast if you must but avoid the dinners at all costs. The hotel is at least 6km out of town and you are at the mercy of the taxi drivers or the city bus schedule if you want to shop or eat in Cortina. Try the Bellevue or the Savoy instead but do not stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeattlePackerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsello, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Dear guest thank's very much for your recension about our Hotel it was really sad to read it we do our work onestly and we put our face day by day in what we do,i answer you with a comment that we recived on the same web site only 3 days befor yours,we hope you enjoy your next stay @ a superior class Hotel,@ a superior price for arrogant people like you

“good location in the mountains”
Recensita il 5 gennaio 2012
Location of the hotel was really nice, good view of the mountains. The food was really good. The people were really nice. The rooms were alright. Ski area was really close by

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Location of the hotel was really nice, good view of the mountains. The food was really good. The people were really nice. The rooms were alright. Ski area was really close by

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myth927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsello, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Dear guest thank you very much for your review,it's nice to read that everithing was in the right way.looking forward to welcome you again in Pocol-Dolomites we wish you all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I spend a week in July at the hotel Argentina this summer, during the Maratona delle Dolomiti with 15 other friends from the States, first time been there, I find the hotel via web site, we had a great time, the owner Giovanni even took us in hick up on the mountains, great service very cordial and helpful, also with are bikes and equipment; like was family.
I highly raccomended to anyone that want to spend some time in the Dolomite, also 5 minutes from Cortina.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flagichef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni m, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Sir,thank's very much for your kind review it was a plasure for us to have your group at Hotel Villa Argentina,we had a great dinner togheter at rifugio Averau wich is one of our favourites in this Area.Thank's very much for the nice words about our staff and service,we are glad that everithing was ok also with your bike equipment and with our area dedicated to bikers.We really hope to se you and your group again in the Dolomites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews