We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alaska Cortina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$ 161
US$ 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ambra Cortina Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$ 263
US$ 244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 160
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nord Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De la Poste(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$ 275
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Pontejel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
US$ 109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Piccolo Pocol(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Lago Ghedina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Agriturismo Degasper Giorgio(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Affittacamere I Ragi d'Or(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
203
88
22
16
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
88
22
16
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busrecommend this hotelmini clubwarm ambiencehead barmanenjoyed staying in this hotelhotel is locatedrooms are bigsauna and jacuzzikids clubhelped us planspacious bathroomexcellent hotelstorage spacerestaurant staffski vacationmountain view
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Let me try to give a couple of facts about my stay with family of 5 in room 205

- No elevator in our part of the hotel, which means going up the stairs for two levels...no problem, we were fit enough
- No wifi in the room...my kids were camping at the front desk. The receptionist insisted that it "does work sometimes"...unfortunately not when we were there...
- No AC in our room. You can of course open your windows, but you get some noise from the hotel such as garbage taken away at 6am etcetera. And it does get really hot in a wooden hotel in summer.
- The roof was leaking after a rain shower...our room was under the roof.
- A bird pooped on the windows and terrace chairs...the windows were cleaned, but the chairs were not...
- Our bathroom was tiny
- Breakfast is below expectations for a 4 star hotel in northern Italy, where they are generally very proud of their food. Canned fruit is just not good enough. Service can be rude...when we asked for a 3rd cappuccino, (my wife needs her coffee), they were insulting us in Italian amongst each other.
- The staff is a hit & miss: sometimes they are very friendly and at other times they are just rude but they can get away with it because the whole world needs to see these magnificent mountains...

+ The view from the balcony is really nice
+ The pool is warm enough and there is a Jacuzzi
+ The hotel is away from te centre of town and still only 3 min by car and you have ample parking space at the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMirage, Direttore at Hotel Mirage Cortina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,
it's unbeleivable how you mystified the reality of what actualy happened here. We are quickly going to resume as follows.
When you arrived at the Hotel and showing your voucher of booking.com which was for 4 people only, but you were 5 people, it was pointed out in a very kind way by our receptionist and in a contrarious way you didn't give any kind of explanation and embarassed your family and understood that it wasn't a mistake but done on purpose in order to have one person free of charge.
For our sense of Hospitality which brought us to be one of the top positions, ( Trip, Booking and Expedia,) working with passion and ability we up-graded your Suite free of charge and bigger than what you booked, which was foreseen a supplement of Eu. 500.00 and you din't even mention that.
When you came for your bill to the reception you blackmailed us by saying that you would give us a bad review, you paid for the 5th person Eu. 35.00 per day, which can be retified through the receipt.
From your pofile that you say that you are a luxury traveller, your standard behaviour is that to deceive and mystify in order to save from paying the extra charge which seems not to be anywhere near luxury.
Anyway in the end we have already informed Booking.com and Client Service of this matter deceiptful behavour and you should receive a request from them in order to clear up this difficult matter.
We are very sorry for your family and their embaressment, they were the innocent ones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

I just wanted to thank Luigi & Ann for the best stay we've had in Cortina. We stayed for 4 nights hiking around the area. The hotel is on the outskirts of town, but if you don't mind walking (we don't) it's a beautiful scenic walk to town (2.5miles). The hotel has a complimentary shuttle in the mornings and afternoons. The hotel is very traditional and we loved it. I've never seen so much storage space in a hotel room for a long time! The food served in the restaurant is high quality and excellent plus there is lots of it! The wine selection is fab too. We must say thanks to little Zorro (terrier) who gave me a waggy tail every morning. Ci è piaciuto molto il vostro hotel e tornerò!

Room Tip: Make sure you book a mountain view balcony room - it's worth the extra cost!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We had a great holiday at the Mirage Hotel.
I have never been pampered so much in my life from the top management (direttore and Anna) to all the staff. We had a great food experience, the chef was a professional expert from the good wine list to fabulous well presented main courses. The restaurant staff was very attentive to our needs. We could not resist lo leave a tip to the fabulous restaurant staff. The room was well maintained and clean with a great view. A fantastic pool with a view and a small SPA, but Michela made it very comfy. She is one of the best face massage therapy that I know and I truly recommend her treatment with her final touch of a blow dry. Our kids enjoyed skiing with Maestro Andrea from Giocolosport. We also played outside in the woods and made two snowmen. For the first time a mini club with an entertainer, Carlotta, who speaks English and played with kids by having fun with them. Hotel Mirage mini club allowed us to have an amazing culinary experience alone, we love it! Overall our stay was 5 stars. If we come back next year, we will definitely come back to Hotel Mirage. Thank you for having left in our memory such a pleasant holiday!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank katiad657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMirage, Direttore at Hotel Mirage Cortina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Katia ,
thank you for your beautiful comments you were wonderful Guests to have and that any Hotel would have loved you and all the staff remembers your kindness and genorosity. See you next Year.
Luigi Squillace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel, just 2km front town - in a lovely setting up on a hill. Whilst not the most modern built it is very comfortable, with large rooms and a balcony overlooking the mountains. A nice size pool, large jacuzzi and sauna, you can relax here very well. There is also a very good kids club, which will entertain the children managed by Carlotti, who my children mentioned as lovely. Breakfast was good, continental with cooked eggs n bacon too. We will stay here again if we can do a trip next February.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank kevhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The staff is very kind and professional, they were at our disposition all the time.
The room was very clean and neat. The heat was turned on all the time, we did not feel the cold at all. The food was very delicious.. perfect. On the day of our departure when we told them that we have to drive to our home for 10 hours, they prepared by themselves for us lunch packages to take with ourselves, this is also the sign of generosity and kindness.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Adlija R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMirage, Direttore at Hotel Mirage Cortina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Dear Adlija R,
it was a pleasure to have you as our guests
thanks for your great review
L.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews