We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
17
27
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
27
10
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Had it reserved for when we arrived by ferry from Barcelona. We did have a hard time finding it since it didn't coincide with the GSP coordinates we had. Once we found it. it was cute. At first reminded me of the Bates Motel in Psycho but once we were in the room, it was quite nice. A good sized bathroom & good a/c. Would consider stopping there again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to getting on a ship in the morning. Kind of out of the way, quiet, but not convenient if you wanted to go get dinner or a drink. There is restaurant on site, but a little pricey, excellent food. Room was ok, but flies EVERYWHERE due to location. Next time would look for a place closer to town. They did provide free shuttle to the port in the morning. Very convenient and nice.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bjoitalytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We just got off the ferry from Sardinia and so decided to stay in Civitavecchia for the night. Free on-site parking is what we look for in a hotel. This is a simple, one-storey, motel-like establishment. Room is spacious with basic furnishings, and the bathroom is nice, clean and big. Breakfast is not available, but still good value for money. Wifi is good. The restaurant next door serves good food. Could use a mini-fridge if guests stay for more than a day.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This was a really nice place to stay while waiting to board a ship the next day. The taxi ride was 20 euros, which I found a little high considering it was only 3 or 4 Kilometers from the train station. I read later that they provided a shuttle from the train station. It was not mentioned before. We did use the shuttle to the ship the next morning. You could see the cruise ship from the front door in the morning.
There were only six room in this "hotel". The room was simple but looked new, with a spacious bathroom. No hair dryer was a problem for me. We read that they had WIFI and assumed that meant in the rooms. We had to go outside and in front of the room next door to get any WIFI. So if you need WIFI, get a room near the office.
Samarcanda is far from everything, so you either need a car, use the bus (which we saw pass right at the end of the driveway) or a cab if you want to go back to town.
The Samarcanda Restaurant is very good. It is right next door but doesn't open till 7 pm or so.
The gentleman that checked us in was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Get one close to the office if you want WIFI. There are only 6 rooms so go for 1-3 if possible.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mscjn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Good for an overnight between cruise and airport. Hotel simple and very clean. Restaurant attached was very very good but not open til 7 pm. Nothing else around to get a bite of lunch or breakfast. No transport to airport. Owners and staff very friendly .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirk N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews