We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
103
110
50
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
110
50
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrome airportone nightpre cruisecruise shipaverage sizefamily run hotelreturn transferfree shuttlelovely family runsmall hotel locatedboutique style hoteltiramisufriendly hoteldowntown areanext morningrooms are smallrecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This is a very convenient hotel for a pre-cruise stop-over. Although it is not far from the cruise terminal, the hotel offers a free shuttle - a sensible option with luggage! The staff members are helpful and friendly. The rooms are small, but clean, and the bathroom is spacious with a good shower cubicle. Although the bed was a rather small double, I have to say that we both found it comfortable. Breakfast is a typical Italian one - a lot of sweet cake/biscuits, but then that is to be expected really. There is also bacon and scrambled egg, though it did not look particularly fresh or hot. Fresh fruit, some cold meats, cheese, a couple of cereal options, yoghurt - adequate!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MObelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely, great value, small family run hotel. Friendly staff who go the extra mile to help you. Thoroughly recommend for a pre/post cruise stay as they provide a shuttle bus service to/from the port as well as providing an airport transfer service.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank stegman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed 2 nights - one before and one after our cruise. These folks are very friendly and accommodating. This 3 floor hotel (has an elevator) overlooks the sea and is very close to the cruiseport. It is not within walking distance to anything so if you are looking for something to do you will need to take a taxi to the downtown area. The hotel is very clean and comfortable for a short stay. The meals are very good, the house red wine was excellent and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. The dinner service in the restaurant was slow but the poor woman was run off her feet and was doing everything by herself so we understood and the wait was worth it! These hardworking people are so nice and gave us excellent instructions for the train & subway into Rome as well as lending us an umbrella - we had no problem at all. Not a fancy hotel and has some newer upgrades but still has old world Italian charm which is what we were looking for and offers free wi-fi which worked great. We arranged pickup from airport and return to airport after our stay and it was prompt and courteous. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks for making our vacation a memorable one!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mungi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Less than an hour from Rome. This is a small, cozy, friendly establishment. Yes, the rooms are small but absolutely adequate and very clean. No reason for concern. The staff are all pleasant and helpful. Breakfast offered a variety of pastry type items, yogurt, and a couple hot items. Eating outside is very nice. Located in more of a residential area - they will gladly direct you to how you can for water view. The transportation offered to the cruise ships is a real benefit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Alessandra made our lives so easy. I totally recommend booking their transfer service from the hotel. After a very long travel day from Los Angeles, we only had to look for our names on the sign outside the airport. And we were off to the hotel. For those of you used to really large hotel rooms, please note that Europe is different. But the room was spotless and comfortable. The air conditioner worked very well. And we were grateful because it was so hot and humid when we were there. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was nice and quiet. The continental breakfast in the morning was vast and delicious. Everything from eggs/bacon to cereals, fruit, yogurt and beautiful, fresh pastries. After breakfast, we were taken directly to our ship. And upon our return, we were picked up at the port and taken to our hotel in Rome. I love this hotel and I'm so glad we might the choice to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank auntie-irish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews