We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Storyville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eden(Cinquale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Manuela(Cinquale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Torre Fiori(Marina di Massa)
View Hotel
Hotel Nedy(Marina di Massa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logos Hotel(Forte Dei Marmi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Zeno(Cinquale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Pleiadi(Forte Dei Marmi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Etruria(Forte Dei Marmi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
154
227
62
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
227
62
11
10
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This is a charming and quiet place to stay. The staff is extremely friendly and hard working. We found our room to be very clean, there is free internet available, the shower is a bit strange- but it's just a shower. Our dinner at the restaurant was phenomenal. One downside is the distance from the train station if traveling by train, but the proximity to the beach makes up for that. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights , as a base to explore Tuscany . We hired a car at Pisa airport and drove to the hotel . It was an easy drive , and the hotel had good parking . The staff were lovely , very friendly and helpful .The room was basic but large and airy . The bed was very comfortable and clean . The bathroom was small but adequate (, although the paintwork was a bit dated and needed a fresh coat of paint .). There were lovely soaps and shower gels provided . Breakfast was really good with lots of choice and great tea , coffee etc . The garden is pretty with lovely couches where you can have an evening drink .
Some good restaurants in the area , but if you don`t like seafood and fish , you may struggle . The restaurant close by over the bridge was recommended and did lovely Gnocci in cheese sauce ! All in all , very good value for money and highly recommended .

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony if you can .
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderers56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Stayed in Storyville overnight on the road to Cinque Terre. The room cost 53€ and albeit being small, had everything we needed. There is no a/c, which in September is no problem as the nights are cool enough to sleep comfortably with an open window. There was no noise from the street during the night although the hotel is right on the road. The rate also inclided free parking, breakfast and wi-fi! The best value for money we have had in years of travel in Europe!
I must also mention that the breakfast was excellent, with a selection of local products like salame, cheeses and honey.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
If you are travelling on a budget, this is a fantastic place to stay. Boat service to Cinque Terre available from the nearby Marina di Massa or you can drive to La Spezia and take a regional train from there for about €2.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taiagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The hotel staff is absolutely fantastic. any day of our 5 day stay there was someone really nice, willing to help and fill any of our needs. Our room was very nice, tidy and clean, although the bathroom was very small. this was our first vacancies in Italy - so maybe it's normal down here, but i'd love some more space for shower, than share it with the toilette. otherwise - no suggestions. we got used to the thin walls as well (you can hear anything whats going on in the hall - people locking their rooms etc). food for the breakfast was absolutely splendid, couldn't wish more or better choice.

Room Tip: nice, clean tidy. would appreciate more room in bathroom and thicker walls
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustavb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This hotel is perfectly situated, less than 1km from the beach, 2 minutes from village that has everything you would need, a beautiful deli, fish restaurant, fab pizzeria. This area is perfect for cycling and the hotel rents out good bikes very cheaply. The advice the staff gave us on what to do and where to go was invaluable, as usual we never got around to studying up on the area before arriving so for the local knowledge was great. We never eat in the hotel for lunch or evening but the buffet breakfast was good. Would recommend this hotel however if the rooms and decor were updated the hotel would the be ideal.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TnTexplosive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews