We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel near Pisa, Italy”
Review of Hotel Storyville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Storyville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cinquale
Certificate of Excellence
League City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel near Pisa, Italy”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night after a visit to Pisa. This hotel is along the west coast of Italy and is about 5 minutes (or less) from the beach - it is also a few steps away from a small city center with all of the shops, bars and cafes you'd need. The hotel itself is really nice for the price and in a very quite area. The rooms are clean and the beds were very comfortable - and very inexpensive. They also provided a nice breakfast as part of the hotel stay - which was a surprise. The staff was the best I've experienced so far - they were very friendly, helped us with our bags and even gave us info about the area and about sites which we could see along our upcoming drive. I am quite pleased with this choice and am recommending it to a friend that is visiting Pisa in the coming months.

I rated the swimming pool as average because I don't believe they had one, and I'm not sure about the fitness center because I didn't use one that day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariusz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    209
    58
    10
    10
See reviews for
111
176
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This is a charming and quiet place to stay. The staff is extremely friendly and hard working. We found our room to be very clean, there is free internet available, the shower is a bit strange- but it's just a shower. Our dinner at the restaurant was phenomenal. One downside is the distance from the train station if traveling by train, but the proximity to the beach makes up for that. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyldesley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights , as a base to explore Tuscany . We hired a car at Pisa airport and drove to the hotel . It was an easy drive , and the hotel had good parking . The staff were lovely , very friendly and helpful .The room was basic but large and airy . The bed was very comfortable and clean . The bathroom was small but adequate (, although the paintwork was a bit dated and needed a fresh coat of paint .). There were lovely soaps and shower gels provided . Breakfast was really good with lots of choice and great tea , coffee etc . The garden is pretty with lovely couches where you can have an evening drink .
Some good restaurants in the area , but if you don`t like seafood and fish , you may struggle . The restaurant close by over the bridge was recommended and did lovely Gnocci in cheese sauce ! All in all , very good value for money and highly recommended .

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony if you can .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderers56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Stayed in Storyville overnight on the road to Cinque Terre. The room cost 53€ and albeit being small, had everything we needed. There is no a/c, which in September is no problem as the nights are cool enough to sleep comfortably with an open window. There was no noise from the street during the night although the hotel is right on the road. The rate also inclided free parking, breakfast and wi-fi! The best value for money we have had in years of travel in Europe!
I must also mention that the breakfast was excellent, with a selection of local products like salame, cheeses and honey.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
If you are travelling on a budget, this is a fantastic place to stay. Boat service to Cinque Terre available from the nearby Marina di Massa or you can drive to La Spezia and take a regional train from there for about €2.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taiagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zilina, Slovakia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The hotel staff is absolutely fantastic. any day of our 5 day stay there was someone really nice, willing to help and fill any of our needs. Our room was very nice, tidy and clean, although the bathroom was very small. this was our first vacancies in Italy - so maybe it's normal down here, but i'd love some more space for shower, than share it with the toilette. otherwise - no suggestions. we got used to the thin walls as well (you can hear anything whats going on in the hall - people locking their rooms etc). food for the breakfast was absolutely splendid, couldn't wish more or better choice.

Room Tip: nice, clean tidy. would appreciate more room in bathroom and thicker walls
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustavb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cinquale
0.4 km away
Hotel Villa Undulna Terme della Versilia
0.2 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#1 of 6 in Cinquale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Il Negresco
Hotel Il Negresco
#2 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#14 of 39 in Marina di Massa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.9 km away
St Mauritius Hotel
St Mauritius Hotel
#1 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
3.5 km away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#8 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Storyville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Storyville

Property: Hotel Storyville
Address: Via Gramsci 51, 54030 Cinquale, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Massa Carrara > Cinquale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cinquale
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,408 - ₹ 13,343
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Storyville 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Storyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Storyville Hotel Cinquale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing