We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcome and lovely rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ferrari

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ferrari
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chiavari
Kilmore, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome and lovely rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

The staff were warm and very helpful. The room recently refurbished was modern and clean as was the bathroom. It was a short walk from the train station and close to all amenities. Breakfast was a nice selection. Would happily return anytime.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VillaniM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    86
    40
    4
    3
See reviews for
37
71
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed recently at the Hotel Ferrari and only regretted we didn't stay longer. As a base to explore the coast to the north and Cinque Terre to the south it is perfectly situated. And Chiavari is a refreshingly relaxed alternative to many of the other towns on the coast - elegantly arcaded streets and old town and a very attractive, spotlessly clean promenade that was never crowded even in August. The rooms are very generous in size, well decorated and comfortable. The staff were without exception friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not the largest we've ever had but perfectly OK. The only minus points were the noise of the traffic and railway and the lack of a refrigerator in the room. The plus points more than make up for this though. A pity we moved on - as we later had a pretty bad experience in La Spezia - we considered returning but there were no longer any rooms available.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GermanicusBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, MI
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

My husband, myself, our 18 year-old daughter and her best friend stayed at the Hotel Ferrari the end of July 2011. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tornadomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

The staff are amazing, really friendly and helpful.
The rooms are great and not too noisy at all, even at the front - good size and very clean with fridges for cold drinks and you can order tea & coffee 24 hours to take to your room.
Breakfast is continental but lots of choice of cereals/bread/cheese/ham/fruit etc.
There is no lift unfortunately so you have to carry your cases up stairs - again the staff are willing to help with them though so it wasn't a problem.
The location is also fab, the shopping streets/centre of town only a couple of blocks back from the hotel and the station is just 5 minutes walk.
Definitely a good choice for a few nights, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DKL0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
397 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

After visiting the charming town of Chiavari for the day, a year ago; my wife and I had always planned to return. We booked the Ferrari on the strength of the Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. The hotel is easy to find but has no dedicated parking. The upside of this is, that after dropping off our luggage, I was directed to some free parking and free is always good in my book.
All the rooms seem to be located on the first floor and there is no elevator, so that’s something to be mindful of. Our room was very spacious and very well appointed for a 3* hotel. The décor, fixtures and fittings were very modern and stylish. The beds looked the part but in truth, were not the most comfortable I have ever slept on, being far too soft for my taste. There was a TV, (which we didn’t turn on), and there was free wi-fi. On our Italian Riviera trip last year, the hotel in Santa Margherita was asking €10…an hour!
We didn’t eat at the hotel, (we were always rushing out), so cannot comment on the quality.
The staff were wonderfully friendly and informative, so much so that I feel a pang of guilt pointing out the following. Whilst the hotel does everything in its power to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as it can, there is one thing it cannot do anything about, noise from its environs. The hotel is easy to find by nature of its location on one of Chiavari’s busier streets thus, quite a lot of traffic noise. If you are travelling to Chiavari by rail, the hotel is only a short walk from the rail station. By the same token, the railway line is also very close and the low rumble of the passing trains is only too evident. Please don’t get me wrong, you are never woken with a start or kept awake by the constant roar of traffic and trains but they are audible and I would be less than honest were I not to mention it. On the other hand its location, (close to the historic centre and seafront), plus all the shops and amenities within easy reach, allied to the natural easy-going charm and friendliness of the staff, makes this hotel one to recommend, if you're not too bothered by a bit of noise.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiavari
0.2 km away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#2 of 8 in Chiavari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Monte Rosa
#1 of 8 in Chiavari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Stella del Mare
Hotel Stella del Mare
#4 of 8 in Chiavari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#7 of 8 in Chiavari
3.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Zia Piera
Hotel Zia Piera
#6 of 8 in Chiavari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#2 of 17 in Lavagna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ferrari? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ferrari

Property: Hotel Ferrari
Address: Corso Vincenzo de Michiel 57, 16043 Chiavari, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Chiavari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chiavari
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,299 - ₹ 8,928
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ferrari 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ferrari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferrari Hotel Chiavari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing