We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and honest food”
Review of Le Dune

Le Dune
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

The Le Dune restaurant is located next to Riva del Sole. It has a nice garden outside and the interior is honestly Italian. I liked it very much and there is nothing wrong with it. We’ve been there several times and we had different meals each time. I really liked the pizzas. This is just real Italian pizza. I can also recommend the fish and the grilled vegetables and the Vino del Casa. It is cheap but really good, especially the white vine.
Overall, I think it is just honest Italian food. We were living right next door and we’ve been there every single night of our stay!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank J4546SUpatrickk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Dune is old and a good restaurant with a loot of meals but the price is now also more than before.
Exelent is the buffet.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Daomonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We verse with two kids 3/5y. Service was quick, food tasty and even more than enough. It is a pity that they don't have anything for kids, even pencils

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank askmewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This place have a large menu and can cover all your needs within the italian cuisine. We had a strange "german" feel about he place, but that shouldn´t make any negatives.

Quick and efficient service, and good tasting dishes. It may be a bit more international/continental Italian than the basic Italian restaurant.

A very nice place indeed, but it didn´t feel quite authentic...

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arild S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We dropped in three times to Le Dune during our last visit to Castiglione. We have learned that booking a table may be required to get the best seating.
They serve high quality food. Acceptable pricing. Great service. And remember that the dessert trolley has a lot of good stuff.

Very friendly staff, even when they the restaurant is full of people.

What more can you ask for?

.

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank retired43Oslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Dune also viewed

Castiglione Della Pescaia, Province of Grosseto
Castiglione Della Pescaia, Province of Grosseto
 
Tirli, Castiglione Della Pescaia
Castiglione Della Pescaia, Province of Grosseto
 
Pian di Rocca, Castiglione Della Pescaia
Pian D'Alma, Castiglione Della Pescaia
 

Been to Le Dune? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing