We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic food great service unbelievable price ”
Review of La Fortezza

La Fortezza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: In un ambiente giovane ed elegante sapientemente ristrutturato riprende vita il Ristorante La Fortezza.La pasta ed i dolci sono fatti in casa come una volta, prediligiamo la stagionalità dei nostri prodotti locali e crediamo nella loro bontà.Per questo vi offriamo una cucina che affonda le proprie radici, o meglio le proprie mani, in una tradizione di una terra che ancora è forte dei propri valori e sapori.
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

If you want to eat real and good toskanian food come here... Very nice and friendly service, we had the best grilled fish ever here, gnocchi oh my God and the homemade Tiramisu was just a dream Thank you and we will recommend you to everyone possible :) best restaurant in town definitely!


Thank Der G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFortezzaCdP, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Fortezza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Too much lovely!! Thank thank thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice restaurant in the historic old town of Castiglione. We ate excellent fish and wine, fantastic quality!

Thank tuncee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFortezzaCdP, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Fortezza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Most personel speaks at least a little english and is very hospitable. We had to book a day ahead. Lovely interior and a beatyfull terrace. Food and service are good. Definitly recommend!

Thank gverweijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFortezzaCdP, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Fortezza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Castiglione della pescaia is very fortunate to have such a friendly restaurant that is also gastronomic heaven !
Headed by professional and hard working Thomas, this great restaurant sits on the hill just inside the old city wall.
Gnocchi with sea bass was light and pillowy.
My wife ate grilled octopus which was perfectly tender.
Grilled prawns and calamari were fried to perfection.
We followed this with blackberry pannacotta, light and fruity rich !
The staff are brilliant...smiles and laughter all round despite being run off their feet.
We would highly recommend this restaurant and can't wait to return !
Jim and Loretta from Australia
Thanks Thomas for a special experience, ciao !

1  Thank jimjam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFortezzaCdP, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Fortezza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Our friends! We're always welcome!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Great place to eat local products. We have not booked a table but got one inside the cellar between wine bottles, smoked hams and cheeses. This table was probably the best one of the restaurant to experience the Tuscan atmosphere. Friendly staff and the dishes were tasty. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFortezzaCdP, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Fortezza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Yes our cellar is magic! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fortezza also viewed

Castiglione Della Pescaia, Province of Grosseto
Castiglione Della Pescaia, Province of Grosseto
 
Tirli, Castiglione Della Pescaia
Castiglione Della Pescaia, Province of Grosseto
 
Castiglione Della Pescaia, Province of Grosseto
Castiglione Della Pescaia, Province of Grosseto
 

Been to La Fortezza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing