We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifull villa with see view and all amenities...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Oleandro

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cefalu, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Deimantė...
1 review
“Beautifull villa with see view and all amenities you need for hollidays”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had unforgetable holidays in Sicily for one week in May. One of the important facts of it was the villa we lived in - quite, safe location with the see view and private beach, also really close to Cefalu city with shops, cafes, sandy beach and night live. All the amenities we needed was in the villa - the grill, the garden, washing machine, etc, etc... The owners are really pleasant and warmhearted people that took care of every single detail of our stay. We enjoyed the welcome pack:) The rooms are italian style, cosy and clean, the villa is rather big for the big family or a group of friends. I would love to say " arivederci".:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
75Peter75
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
“You will love your stay here”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We travelled 5 adults with 5 kids around 9 years old all. We found the house spacious and comfortable for all of us.
Even many restaurants around, we enjoyed the fully equiped kitchen for preparing fiestas for all the fellows, dining under the palm. The garden was our another room.

Moreover the owner and his family were very nice and on helpful for any case. Worth to book this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda416
Ireland
1 review
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a very memorable week in Cefalu, Sicily. Travelling as a group of 2 families, 4 adults and 4 children aged 5 - 8 years, it was our first visit to this truly beautiful country. We are pale-skinned Irish people, who obey sun protection advice to the letter of the law, and therefore had some reservations about visiting Sicily during the soaring July heat.

We need not have worried... Villa Orleandro was the ultimate sanctuary for our retreat. Nested in a gated private residence this place is a little piece of paradise. Its lush, mature mediterranean garden provided not only privacy, but continuous shelter from the sun. The kids could play outdoors while we BBQ'd after a spell in the very accessible nearby pool.(It's a pity that it closes 1-5pm daily).. In fact we spent many hours outdoors, cooking, eating and lounging in the terrace or garden chairs. It was especially nice to watch the sunset from our garden.

The interior of the house is nicely decorated, perfectly equipped, spacious and spotlessly clean, with everything you could possibly need in a holiday home. All cooking essentials were provided - we were even invited to use the host's home grown olive oil which was superb. The ground floor is open plan, comprising kitchen, living and dining areas. The upstairs bedroom can easily accommodate 4 people, or kids!. The lower ground floor is like an apartment space of its own, with two more bedrooms which can only be described as rustic and utterly charming. All showers are powerful and there was an endless supply of hot water.

Our hosts Carmelo and Antonella were extremely helpful, thoughtful and kind. Before we arrived Carmelo enquired about the kids ages and provided perfect directions from Palermo airport. You definitely need a car to stay here as it's a 10 minute drive to Cefalu, which is stunningly beautiful, and when we wanted to visit its beach or dine out, we tore ourselves away from our lovely villa..
We arrived quite late on the first night and were met by Antonella and her daughter. Irrespective of the hour they took time to welcome us and provide information on nearby amenites (the aquapark was a big hit), restaurants and people to contact, should a problem occur. They also left some food and drinks for us all. There were boardgames and other childrens things which we were again invited to use. The citronella coils proved useful as we sipped our wine outside in the late evenings after sunset. Thank you Antonella for opening up your lovely home to us..
We are so pleased and feel fortunate that we chose to stay here as we ended our holiday feeling totally relaxed and happy. If you only visit Sicily once, come to the medieval town of Cefalu and stay at Villa Orleandro..........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the shade provided by the garden and spaciousness of house
Liked least: AC in one room a little noisy
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2AlisonA
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa and Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our arrival at the property was lovely as we were met by the family who had left us drinks fruit etc and spent time explaining how everything worked etc. It was the best welcome I have experienced at a villa. We also ran out of gas whilst we were there but the on site mamgers arrived within 2 minutes of my call and replaced the gas canister which was excellent service.

The villa itself was lovely and ideal for our group of 2 families including 4 teenagers. The beach was a really short stroll away which meant everyone could go down when they wanted and for as long as they wanted rather than having to all go as a group. The pool was also fine although we missed having use in he afternoon as it was closed 1-5. You also need to remember swim hats as they seem to be really strict on this in Italy.

All the rooms were lovely and the family made it feel really homely by telling us we could use anything we needed from the cupboards. The outside living space was also ideal with a great barbacue, which we used plenty, and plenty of chairs, tables etc.

This was also out first visit to Sicily and we thought Cefalu was a beautiful place to stay. It was accesible to visit other parts of the island and we would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and the garden area
Liked least: the swimming pool closed in he afternoon
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: At the time of year we went the development was quiet...ideal for a wind down.
Liked least: The developement is not quite finished, but does in no way detract from the overall experience
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing