We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal!”
Review of ValleChiara

ValleChiara
Reserve with
ValleChiara is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: amazing restaurant in top of a private lake Surrounded some of the best vineyards of chianti classico. Fonterutoli mazzei e rocca delle macie. you can book a table in a fantastic Floating platform on the lake, or in the table all around the lake. kids can play in the kids garden with many game and with trampline. the restaurant is perfect for any celebration weddings, private partys and business meeting. 200 seats inside and more than 200 seats open air.
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We stayed at a farmhouse closeby. Tried to stop in on a Sunday but they were closed for a wedding. Luckily we came back a few nights later. We had an exquisite meal on a quiet Wednesday evening after a long day of travel. We enjoyed our dinners immensely and the chef personally visited every table. Pasta with fresh tomatoes, pizza, grilled octopus, seafood ravioli, and a pork entree - all delicious! Worth the drive up a dirt road.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We were a group of friends, very lucky to be staying in a farm house within walking distance of this restaurant. Couldn't rate it highly enough. The food is amazing and spectacular views. The menu is very reasonably priced considering how good the good is. I was here years ago with my family and it has definitely been done up on recent years and is in great shape. Above all some of the friendliest staff I've met in any establishment. Would absolutely recommend this to anyone visiting the area and looking for good Italian food off the beaten track!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank duffalump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We found this restaurant by accident. Really nice situated with view on the wine yards! Owner is really friendly and helpful. Good food! Would love to come back next year!!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HenrideB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We found this restaurant by accident, following some local cars! It has been a very positive surprise right in the middle of nowhere! The Chef is excellent, follow his recommendations and you can't go wrong. The scenery on a little lake is not really classical "Tuscan" but very, very nice! We have been there for Lunch!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank STHARA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We were fortunate to be guests on wedding which took place in ValleChiara. This is absolutely gorgeous place with original Toscan view, but what makes it truly special is the lake. Restaurant is just in front of the water. We have enjoyed this gorgeous night with beautiful sets and stunning food: we have tried so many dishes which are piculiar for Toscany. And great wine of course!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OlgaExplorussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ValleChiara also viewed

Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
 

Been to ValleChiara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing