We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Tuscany experience for a group!”
Villa Patrignone, your Tuscan villa home from home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Patrignone, your Tuscan villa home from home
Villa kitchen Villa living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Villa Patrignone, your Tuscan villa home from home
Villa kitchen
Villa living room
Villa living room
Villa library
The pool and the view
The pool at sunset
Green Room
Green Room
Green Room
Oriental bathroom
The Oriental
The Oriental
The Oriental
Travellers' Room
Charlston Suite
EM Forster Suite
Patrignone from the air
Florence at sunset
San Gimignano from the Terracotta Terrace
The approach to Podere Patrignone
The pool at sunset
Our 100% organic extra virgin olive oil
The old cart
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Castellina In Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbara19...
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent Tuscany experience for a group!”
Reviewed 11 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Four couples traveling together spent a week in this wonderful villa in the Chianti region. Views are spectacular and the location between Florence and Siena is perfect for short trips, local markets or day trips. The setting feels like home away from home. Each room is decorated with charm and theme, down to the smallest detail. The huge vintage kitchen was our gathering place when not on the spacious terrace. Simon and Verity create a warm family atmosphere in a relaxed, environmentally friendly setting. Expect a lovingly restored property and structure with its historic character preserved. There are several charming outdoor spots to enjoy, including a gorgeous separate pool terrace. Wonderful wine, olive oil and fresh provisions for your first meal await you upon arrival. Do take advantage of a dinner prepared by Verity while you are there. Her cooking is amazing! In addition, their recommendations for local dining were outstanding. No better place for a relaxing vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere and attitude of the proprietors
Liked least: Bathrooms understandably a little small but not a problem
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cal1714
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little gem in Tuscany”
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We had the pleasure of spending 5 glorious days at Patrignone in July. It was everything we had hoped Tuscany would be. We loved every moment, as did our two girls, aged 11 and 14. We were able to finally relax, after many days of travelling, and visiting busy cities like Venice and Milan. We spent part of our days visiting some of the local sites, but looked forward mainly to lazing about by the beautiful pool, or visiting with the chickens hiking with the dogs (Charly and Lola). Our two bedroom apartment was the perfect combination of rustic and elegance. I marvelled to Verity and Simon about how glorious the bedding was, with crisp white sheets perfectly ironed ( thanks Pam!). It made getting in to bed every night a special treat.
The location is perfect, for visiting many wonderful towns and villages. Only a short drive away from Florence, Siena, San Giminiagno. We fell in love however with the tiny town of Castellina, which was only ten minutes away. We will definitely go back!
Simon, Verity and their lovely children were supremely hospitable and made the vacation extra special for us. We thoroughly enjoyed their company, as well as their helpful advice on how to get around and where to eat. We were very lucky to meet some other lovely guests, and spent many an evening outside on the patio ,chatting late into the night over a glass of Chianti.
A truly memorable holiday for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the quality of our villa.
Liked least: Not having wi-fi in our villa- having to go to the main lounge.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lv2Trvl
Alexandria
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Farmhouse villa in rolling hills of Tuscany”
Reviewed 16 January 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Our group of 8 rented the entire villa for a 6 night stay in late September. From my first email to our wave good-bye I had a terrific experience. Simon was very prompt answering my questions and offered valuable insight into winery visits while I was still researching our stay. While we were staying on the property we were treated very graciously and given lots of help with directions and places to dine and visit. The home is a rustic farmhouse furnished adequately and very clean. There are other rooms in close proximity to the villa, some even as part of the entire building but it all is very private and self contained. The views are magnificent and the whole ambiance is very peaceful and quiet. I'd love to go back some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Peaceful location and gorgeous views
Liked least: Trying to find the villa the first time
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Reviewed 14 October 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 1 October 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Check-in / front desk
Service
Liked best: Perfect Tuscany location; owners live next door
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 566
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing