We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
141
280
165
59
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
280
165
59
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial area standard novotel limited choice nice hotel massimo difficulty naples
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

The hotel was very clean and convenient. Nothing fancy but I was on business and just needed a place to sleep. The service was excellent from everyone. The only complaint was that the bed was extremely firm and felt like I was sleeping directly on the box springs.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Twtrd55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniele g, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Caserta Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Twtrd55,

thank you for your review.

Thanks a lot of your compliments, it will be a very pleasure to share its with our team.
We took notes of your complaint and we will do everything to improve our rooms and services.
Looking forward to welcoming in our hotel the next time.

Best Regards,
General Manager and Staff of Novotel Caserta Sud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Rooms ok, clean but dated. Could do with a refurbishment. Dinner at the restaurant was ok but compared to other places near by could do with some improvement. Little expensive for what you get I thought.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Sam355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniele g, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Caserta Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Sam355,
thank you for your review regarding your stay at Novotel Caserta Sud.

Thank you for the comments made and for the advice you gave us to improve our hotel, we will confidently secure them with the Management to improve further.

Looking forward to welcoming in our hotel as soon as possible.

Best regards,
General Manager and Staff of Novotel Caserta Sud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Nice hotel in an industrial area. The room was a bit outdated but comfortable. Very nice reception area and restaurant. Overall a good stay at a competitive price. Free car park gated at the back although a bit narrow and crowded.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MadridUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniele g, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Caserta Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear MadridUk,
thank you for your kind review.
We are greatful for your compliments and also we took notes to your prompts because our mission is to offer the best facilities.
Looking forward to welcoming in our hotel the next time.
Best Regards,
General Manager and Staff of Novotel Caserta Sud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The fact there are only 4 stars and not five is because we stayed there with a Smartbox so the rooms were not the renovated ones. And this was the only "problem" we had. Staff was absolutely great, kind, ready to satisfy our request, a nice drink at arrival, no problem for in parking. thanks to all.
A 5 star vote for the restaurant: Massimo, Rosaria and Guglielmo were absolutely awesome!!! the dinner we had there (and it was included in the smartbox - so normally you have a very limited choice) was amazing.. Rosaria was great to arrange all for my daughter (gluten free meals) and we had a terrific experience there.. Thanks again Massimo, Rosaria and Guglielmo

Room Tip: ask for renovated rooms
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarabg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniele g, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Caserta Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing Novotel Caserta Sud.
We will share your comments with all our Staff.
Hoping see you as soon, we send
Warm regards.
The Management and Staff of Novotel Caserta Sud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Avoid this hotel. It is not Novotel standard! Even not a 1 star! The rooms and hotel are worn out. Rooms are dirty with very uncomfortable beds (we booked a triple room but third bed was a sofa...). Service is substandard. We had a terrible noise in our room everytime somebody was excercising in the fitnessroom (so rooms are very poorly isolated). When we complained, they refused to give us another room (we were told the noise would go away when the fitness closes...). The airco was not working properly and very noisy as well. The guarded parking was not guarded at all (exit most of the time open, luckily nothing stolen from our car). Wifi did not function... Breakfast was disgusting. Novotel should sell this hotel or sack its management and replace it with more competent people! This hotel is really anti-marketing for the Novotel chain

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniele g, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Novotel Caserta Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear mr Vincent,
good morning from Novotel Caserta Sud.
Thank you so much for chosing us and for all your comments, we really appreciate your feedback.
We will share it with all our deepartments in order to improve all kind of services.
We still apologize hoping to have another opportunity to regain your confdence.
Best regards,
The Management & staff Novotel Caserta Sud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews