We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations in ever way !”
Review of Hotel Antares

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Antares
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Capoliveri
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded our expectations in ever way !”
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of our honeymoon tour of Tuscany.
Our flight was delayed and we arrived very late on the last ferry. We were greeted with a lovely bottle of Procecco in our room. As it was late we had missed dinner. The barman kindly made us both a excellent sandwich that we consumed with a lovely glass of wine. This was the perfect start and was a sign of things to come. The service in the hotel was excellent and all staff we encountered during our stay were very friendly. Our room had a view of the sea and was very clean. The decor is basic but traditional and charming. The hotel is directly above the sandy beach and our ideas of diving went to the wayside as we could not pull ourselves away from lounging by the sea. I was slightly nervous as to what to expect from this hotel as there were no recent reviews, all I can say is that I can highly recommend and we will be returning in the future !

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott-Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    57
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
66
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

The hotel staff was great. We told them we wanted to do a bike tour and there wasn't availability. They called around, helped us set something up and assisted with the child-care for our 4 year old when we went out. Wonderful! The location right above the beach is fantastic. Windsurfers/kayaks/childrens playtoys all available/for rent a short walk down the beach. We wanted to stay an extra night we loved it so much and they gladly accommodated our request. Recommend enthusiastically

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walkingbackwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Our three night stay at the Hotel Antares on Elba was our mini vacation within a hectic tour of the main sights in Italy. My wife and our two sons (18 and 10) stayed in adjoining rooms in this delightful hidden seaside gem. The entire staff at this hotel was highly service oriented and all you had to do was expresss a wish and they sprung into action to make it happen. Whether is was help with a rental car, planning departure on the ferry and train or something as simple as beach towels, the staff was eagar to help.

The private beach club was a short 50 meter walk where there was a lifeguard, lounge chairs and umbrellas. We were on the half board plan which provided a continental breakfast and then a gourmet 5 course meal in the evening. The daily menus were printed in Italian and German and trying to figure out the choices became part of our daily adventure. In the end it didn't really matter because all of the choices were delicious.

We were planning our return before we even left.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2008

We chose this hotel from a tripadvisor review and have to say it was fantastic. The location was right on the beach, the hotel also has a lovely swimming pool. We had adjoining rooms with our children and the rooms were clean and comfy.

The food was lovely and they have a great wine list. There was only 1 other British family who arrived near the end of our stay but all the other guests were Italian, Swiss and Austrian. Everyone spoke some English so being understood wasn't a problem. It was nice not to be surrounded by all Brits!!

The staff will bend over backwards to help you. The childrens club runs 3 times per day in high season for 2 hours, ie 10am -12pm, 4pm-
6pm and 8pm -10pm. The children were very happy and it meant they were entertained for a while so we could do some serious somebathing!
Getting to Elba was fun. We all enjoyed the ferry and they run so frequently we managed to get straight on. Booking was easy through mobylines. We stayed the night in Pisa on the way there but did the homeward journey in 1 day which was fine.

We will be returning next year!

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali003London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
206 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2008

Unfortunately we only stayed in this hotel for three nights, but enjoyed every bit of it! It is a lovely hotel, not too big, not to small with a lovely pool, garden and private beach. It moreover has a tennis court and even a kids club (not that we have any kids, but interesting for the future) where parents can leave their kids to have some fun, while they enjoy some peace:) The atmosphere was family like, the waiters as well as the receptionist were very, very friendly and always tried to help the guests as well as they could.

The rooms were good, the breakfast was served outside on the lovely terrace and the meals in the evening (you have to stay for half board) were very nice and you always had a choice of three courses always with one veggie option. On Friday night they had a bbq outside with loads of fish and meat and an amazing dessert buffet! We are strongly considering going back there in the near future and can only recommend it. Just one warning, if you don't like kids don't go there coz there's lots of them.

  • Liked — the nice atmosphere
  • Disliked — quite a small telly :)
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capoliveri
2.7 km away
Hotel Capo Sud
Hotel Capo Sud
#1 of 5 in Lacona
608 reviews
3.5 km away
Grand Hotel Elba International
4.0 km away
Le Acacie Hotel & Residence
Le Acacie Hotel & Residence
#3 of 25 in Capoliveri
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Hotel Del Golfo
Hotel Del Golfo
#1 of 10 in Procchio
396 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Airone del Parco & delle Terme
10.1 km away
Hotel Valle Verde
Hotel Valle Verde
#4 of 10 in Procchio
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antares? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antares

Property: Hotel Antares
Address: Lido di Capoliveri, 57031, Capoliveri, Elba Island, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Elba Island > Capoliveri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Capoliveri
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Capoliveri
#5 Family Hotel in Capoliveri
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,821 - ₹ 21,064
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antares 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel occupies a pleasant, peaceful position overlooking the Lido beach. The garden, trees and flowers which surround the hotel and its annex engender a real feeling of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Antares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antares Hotel Capoliveri
Hotel Antares Capoliveri, Elba Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing