We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
171
104
18
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
104
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus great hotel spa treatments cakes ski lift sockets summer jacuzzi belvedere dolomites equipment
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

A wonderful sojourn in the Dolomites looked after by an attentive and delightful team at the hotel. From the moment of arrival through to the dining experiences and spa treatments everything was five star !!! Friendly efficient experienced professional ..........also fun for two senior ladies traveling without escorts!!
would certainly return.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony - but those at the front have magnificent views of the mountains
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We spent a week in this hotel on full-board - my wife does not ski, so I would come back every day for lunch with her. The room was very comfortable; well insulated from outside noise, and with mechanical blinds to prevent the early morning sun (presumably that would be more of an issue in summer) from waking us before it was time to prepare for breakfast. There is plenty of storage for one's clothes.
The restaurant is approved by the Italian Coeliac Association, and the chef will bend over backwards to ensure any food allergies are catered for. My coeliac wife had never found GF bread or cakes she really liked before the Astoria. Here she was able to eat GF croissants for breakfast, cakes for tea, and apple strudel as pudding for lunch or dinner.
The hotel operates a shuttle bus to and from the nearby Belvedere lift (8.30 to 10 outbound, 3pm to 5pm for the return); and is also close to a stop for the main skibus lines that take you further up or down the Fassa valley.
There were only two multi-standard (Italian 3 pin and German "Shuko") sockets. The others are Italian 3-pin. Neither of the multi-standard sockets are close enough to the desk/dressing table for most computer power leads, so travellers from outside Italy may want to bring some kind of extension, as well as adapters for UK and US equipment.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dutchmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great time, with fantastic service, good facilities and on the whole very good food. We appreciated the shuttle bus to the ski lift, as the hotel is a good ten minute uphill walk away. Staff were very attentive, everything was very clean, and the pool facilities were modern. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Moplet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

THis was the second time I chose to stay here for my holiday in the Dolomites this year and I was alone. I got a Nice room With a balcony With mountain view. Vide selction for the breakfast buffet and friendly staff.
The hotel offers an excellent spa With free use of the Jacuzzi and the spool. In addition a variety of spa treatments are offered.
Free parking outside the hotel for the rental car. They also provide you Val di Fassa card so you can get dscounts on the lifts and Public transrtation services in Val di Fassa.
Walking distance, just 5 minutes to the shops and resataurants in Canazei.
I would definetly stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noreen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Our family has had a skiing holiday in Dolomiti region for last 10 years and we have stayed in different hotels and in different villages. Astoria hotel in Canazei is one of the best in region. Family Debertol is very nice, helpful and friendly. Rooms were cleaned twice a day. Specially would appoint the cleanliness of their SPA. Restaurant serves interesting choice of both international and local dishes from which the local ones are the best. Restaurant staff very professional. Definitely the place to return.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaanus12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews