We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
94
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive oil her husband a wonderful place to stay visited sicily villa romana del casale delicious food farm agrigento dinner conversation dog highway ipad kittens hill beauty september
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

A great three days. We leave laden with olive oil to take back with us to Australia. Accomodations, breakfast and dinners were excellent. We wish we could stay longer.
Sylvia and Bruno were wonderful welcoming hosts. We spent one lazy day by the pool and felt refurbished for the drive to Palermo. Highly recommend. If we come to Sicily again we’d plan to stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ashtiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

2 adults and 2 older teens stayed for 10 nights self catering. The apartment was comfortable, spacious and well equipped. The pool area is wonderful and the other outdoor spaces and terraces are great - stunning evening views of the setting sun. Thank you Sylvia, Bruno and colleagues for the warm welcome and for the delicious organic veg! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentUk_reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We had the pleasure of staying here in 2014, and having wonderful talks with Silvia and Bruno. So nice that we went back! Silvia is a wonderfully warm and intelligent person. If your idea of travelling is going off the beaten path and talking to fine hosts about everything, this is the place for you. Oh, and the food is excellent and the pool was well used. Heartily recommended for a second time. Grazie, Silvia and Bruno!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

What a wonderful stay. Silvia is charming, gracious, respective and friendly. Her house was wonderful. After a long day of sightseeing in Agrigento, we were greeted by Silvia with a tray with wine, fresh plums picked on site and delicious almonds. Lounging by the pool, hearing nothing but birds chirping and wind whistling through her olive trees and wheat fields, we could not have been more relaxed. We had a perfect night's sleep in our spacious room with a large bed and a view of the rolling Sicilian hills. And the dinner, my goodness. An absolute feast. Probably the best meal we had in Sicily.

If you are looking for a place to stay near Agrigento or the Villa Romana, look no further. You'll leave feeling refreshed, well-fed and so happy you decided to pay Silvia a visit.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingB1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Three women friends enjoyed a night at Azienda and it was one of the most enjoyable experiences. Silva’s husband was kind enough to meet us off the expressway and weave us back to their home. The room was very comfortable, the views breathtaking and the food incredible. The best of all is Silva’s company and talking with her about the farm, production and food. THANK YOU SILVA! We truly hope to visit again!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kate726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews