We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alan K
New York City, New York

The only place in the world that we returned for a second stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jul 2018
We had the pleasure of staying here in 2014, and having wonderful talks with Silvia and Bruno. So nice that we went back! Silvia is a wonderfully warm and intelligent person. If your idea of travelling is going off the beaten path and talking to fine hosts about everything, this is the place for you. Oh, and the food is excellent and the pool was well used. Heartily recommended for a second time. Grazie, Silvia and Bruno!
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
8.7 km from Azienda Agricola Silvia Sillitti
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
8.5 km from Azienda Agricola Silvia Sillitti
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
10.6 km from Azienda Agricola Silvia Sillitti
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
11.0 km from Azienda Agricola Silvia Sillitti
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • BBIT
    ₹5,405
  • eDreams
10.2 km from Azienda Agricola Silvia Sillitti
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹4,655
  • Hotels.com
13.0 km from Azienda Agricola Silvia Sillitti
Free Wifi
Free parking
stanza orchidea
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
9.9 km from Azienda Agricola Silvia Sillitti
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
12.0 km from Azienda Agricola Silvia Sillitti
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
13.2 km from Azienda Agricola Silvia Sillitti
Free Wifi
getlstd_property_photo
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
13.2 km from Azienda Agricola Silvia Sillitti
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Caltanissetta
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
96
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
11
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

What a wonderful stay. Silvia is charming, gracious, respective and friendly. Her house was wonderful. After a long day of sightseeing in Agrigento, we were greeted by Silvia with a tray with wine, fresh plums picked on site and delicious almonds. Lounging by the pool, hearing nothing but birds chirping and wind whistling through her olive trees and wheat fields, we could not have been more relaxed. We had a perfect night's sleep in our spacious room with a large bed and a view of the rolling Sicilian hills. And the dinner, my goodness. An absolute feast. Probably the best meal we had in Sicily.

If you are looking for a place to stay near Agrigento or the Villa Romana, look no further. You'll leave feeling refreshed, well-fed and so happy you decided to pay Silvia a visit.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingB1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Three women friends enjoyed a night at Azienda and it was one of the most enjoyable experiences. Silva’s husband was kind enough to meet us off the expressway and weave us back to their home. The room was very comfortable, the views breathtaking and the food incredible. The best of all is Silva’s company and talking with her about the farm, production and food. THANK YOU SILVA! We truly hope to visit again!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kate726
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

OK, so how's this: probably one of the best agriturismi in the world.
We enjoyed everything about our stay at Silvia and Bruno's farm and wish we had stayed longer.
The food was outstandingly good and the hospitality, perfection. Azienda Agricola Silvia Sillitti is brilliant and I hope that we can return soon.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Silvia and her husband (and Ipad the dog) are wonderful hosts. They made us feel so welcome and well looked after. Silvia also cooked two dinners for us and it was by far the best meals we had on our 3 week adventure in Sicily.
We spent 10 days with Silvia and the aguristimo. She spoke fantastic English and helped us plan our itinery.
The swimming pool was delightful too and the kids enjoyed the diving board!
We also had the breakfast option which was filling and delicious.

From this place we were able to drive to several key areas around from Agrigento to the Valley of the temples to the Roman Mosaics to Favara to several other villages and we could have done even more but we moved to Syracuse after this and then onto Taormina.
Recommend highly.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We wound our way through the golden fields of wheat and the hillsides of olives to the home of Silvia and Bruno. Coffee and cake to welcome us and the fabulous pool for our teenage kids. Gorgeous views from the rooms and wonderful home-grown and home-cooked food. We had long chats with Silvia about her farm and the oil and wheat she produces and spent an evening practising our dance steps on the huge patio! It was simple, unpretentious and natural......

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews