We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
145
132
47
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
132
47
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few minutes walk breakfast and dinner spa afternoon summer
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in a junior suite.....the welcome was muted....the whole place seemed rooted in the Seventies.....
The half full bottle of fag ends on the balcony kind of sums it up.....not what you would expect
The food looked average at best so we ate out the first night.....second night we ate in and were proved right.....not the quality you would expect. Restaurant seem to be plagued with flies.....
Check out was a very unpleasant experience.....with people queue jumping and the receptionist picking and choosing whom she would serve.....not us it would appear.
This is never a 4 star hotel......2 at best.....breakfast was a DIY affair......not unexpected but a very poor do.
This was an expensive two night stay....in a hotel right next to the main rail line and a local station.
The town itself was a real gem......and worth a visit....but would use a different hotel next time

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SteveK1200lt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Proprietario at Andreas Hofer, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

We are so sorry that a little misunderstanding at the front office, which caused you to wait - exactly 4 minutes- to checkout, makes you so angry to so heavily criticize and discredit all our staff and our Hotel, that enjoys of good critiques both for the cleanings that for the comfort of the renovated rooms, but it is in general above all famous for the various breakfast ( everybody can order ham and egg or other kind of eggs that was prepard fresh in the kitchen and there is always a lady at the breakfast-service) and generaly the excellent kitchen. So as you told us, the lady at the checkout wasn’t there (she was occupied with other works near the desk) when you arrived to checkout, but at your call, she was there in a few second. Now she could not know who was first, you or the other guest, so she asked and wrongly understood your advice with the hand and served the other costumer ( you have pointed out toward the german gentleman perhapes to say that he jump the queue ). Really we are so sorry that you had miss a few minutes of your precious vacation time, we hope you can accept our apology. Kind regards Fam. Schifferegger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

I didn't get to stay at this Hotel as my trip to Italy was cancelled because of a snow storm. Unfortunately the owner of the Hotel told me he had to charge me for 2 nights as he had lots of cancellations this week.
we were about to book this hotel for a few months from now but I think we should have been given a full refund. 280 euro for nothing.
Also told by management that we should have booked directly with hotel and not thru Booking.com. Im not sure what that has to do with our situation but if the hotel operator does not want people booking thru 3rd party sites then he shouldn't make his hotel available on them.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kopboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Proprietario at Andreas Hofer, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Alan

I'm verry surprised about your feedback.

You booked not with us in the Hotel but by Booking.com and the cancellation fee would have been the total ammount of your stay.
After you called me i tryed to arrange with booking .com a smaller cancellation fee.
Instead of 900 € you paid only 280€. and you accepted that very happily.
I am convinced that only few Hotels would have done this for their guests, as the cancellation happened only a few hours before arrival.
I think it would be more correct to thank us for reducing your cancellation fee than give us a bad revue.

Next time think about before writing your feedbacks.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We came across this hotel several years ago when we stopped for afternoon tea and finally made a trip back to Brunico and Andreas Hofer for a short stay in summer.
This is a lovely hotel very comfortable, clean rooms.Sleep quality good... lift access to floors also. Breakfast is good and varied. The restaurant also very good. Staff and service excellent. lovely gardens and pool area, as well as a spa. We had a corner suite overlooking the garden and views of the mountains. Parking is available on site. The hotel is a few minutes walk to the historic centre which is charming. Many of the usual sites of an historic centre to explore. Many restaurants and cafes etc as well as retail therapy.
Sitting in the Main Street for an afternoon or pre dinner drink with a beautiful view of the hills. If in the area again will definitely stay at Andreas Hofer!

Room tip: Good base for travels to nearby sites.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Foodymme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Andreas Hofer, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for the super feedback. We are glade that you liked your holidays at our hotel We would be pleased to receive your praise about our staff. We hope to see you again us our guests.

Best regards
Fam. Schifferegger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Excellent location - the hotel situated a few minutes walk to the centre of Brunico, just next to the train station with the some minutes and direct connection to the cable car in Perca; the location also allows to quite quick access to valleys with perfect nordic cross country tracks (eg. Arnholtz, Ahrntal); big enough car park by the hotel and very comfortable and spacious rooms; delicious food both for breakfast and dinner, staff helpful, can't be better

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Andreas Hofer, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Mr. Marek,

thank you for the excellent feedback. We are happy that everything was to your satisfaction and they felt comfortable. We are glade that you liked your holidays at our hotel. We hope to see you again us our guests

Kindly regards
Fam. Schifferegger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights end of March for an end of season snowboarding trip. We had a car so no problem getting to the slopes but its not walkable. I think there is a bus to the gondolas. Hotel clean, comfortable and staff polite and helpful. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. Definitely would stay there again

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank p_joker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Responsabile reception at Andreas Hofer, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear p-joker!

We're thanking you very much for your kind feedback.
We're glade that you had a nice stay in our Hotel!
Can't wait to see you the next time.

Kind regards
Your family Schifferegger
Verena - front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews