We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 250
US$ 245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$ 233
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Das Majestic(Riscone)
US$ 305
US$ 268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$ 249
US$ 243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 239
US$ 234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Heinz(Riscone)
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garni Hotel Clara(Riscone)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
41
21
2
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
21
2
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

First of all the stuff is awesome! Very friendly and professional. Secondly the cleanliness is outstanding! Thirdly the breakfast food quality is superb!
Many thanks to all the staff for making my stay a very enjoyable one.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Zoë H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoch1234, Geschäftsführer at Garni Pension Appartements Hochgruber, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our House.
We hope to welcome you another time! All the best
Kind regards
Fam. Hochgruber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We visited for two nights but were scheduled for four--the accommodations were fair but nothing nice---we checked out early and paid the cancellation fee when we attempted to shower at 6:30 am and there was no hot water---enough was enough---the parking area was not monitored and a vehicle blocked at least 3 vehicles from departing---we were lucky by one, Brunico is expensive without an understanding by those serving what that means---Generally, an overall miserable experience--except for the afternoon reception worker who gave us good tips on things to do. And the Messner Museums are like visiting a Vanity Press Bookstore.

Room Tip: Get a room that has hot water.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Fourth year we spend winter hollidays in hotel and every year during check out we made reservation right for particular days for booking next year. They didn't accept any advance for bookin confirmation. Previously years I checking by e-mail in September/October is everything OK with our reservation and every time they reply we don't have to worry. This year we didn't check, but made booking during check out in January 2015 and when we arrive in Saturday (02.01.) evening they told us we don't have reservation!!! They cancel our reservation without any contacting us in mentime.
The worst of the worst and unprofessional!
I don't recomended these hotel because of the worst experience which I never had before, Although I travel a lot all around Europe.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Matac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland T, Public Relations Manager at Garni Pension Appartements Hochgruber, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Dear guest,
We want to clarify that we do not accept any verbal booking request or
confirmation.

We only accept written booking reservations and we also confirm every
booking by email, so everyone has a written confirmation, which is a
contract between us and the guest.

When someone of our regular guests tell us at his departure that he
wants to return the next year in winter, we tell him always that he has
to contact us during summer or autumn to make a reservation! Verbal
bookings we do not accept and we never accepted.

We want also to clarify that your friends, Family Z., told us also that
they want to return, and they wrote us in summer 2015 an email to
book a room. They got a written booking confirmation from our
reception and they had a good stay in our house.

To book a room in verbal form without any call or email during
the whole year and without any written booking confirmation it’s
impossible as also in other hotels.

Kind regards
Yours
Fam. Hochgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Clean, god value for money 50 meter away from the Lifts of Kronplatz skiressort....this is the recap of this nice garni. Its very close to the lifts wich brings you to the Kronplatz top ski area. Clean rooms, familiar atmosphere and no frills. The ideal place if you need a basic place to sleep. It has a big parking place, elevator and its built in alpine style.Like in all hotels you have the entry card included valid for free access to the big pool and spa area 2 Km away.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews