We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”
Review of Pension Prack

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Prack
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Brunico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2017

if are you checking for a place to be in BRUNICO\RISCONE you have got to the right place. the titolar Sabina is kind and a great hosts. I was part of a group with small kids and with all of us had some problems with food as tolerant to gluten or vegetarian and Sabina and her crew helped us. I admired the room been so clean and the so called surprise to find the blanket fold in another way every single day. there is also a place for the kids to play and spa. the price is great for the thing you get.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank svolbimbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

My brother and I stayed there while snowboarding in Kronplatz. Our room was extremely spacious and comfortable, staff was very friendly and took care of our every need.
Free shuttle to and from the ski lift was just what we needed.
The food was good and we got a little newsletter every morning during breakfast.

We will come back!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Nothing else to say but not to go to this place. The staff is great but the boss is intolerant and insane.
On holidays for one week with friends and till the first day it's a nightmare. No possibility to talk in the restaurant, everybody has to be quiet.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Gros_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Stayed here for 7 nights in january 2016 in a comfort room. Nice and cosy family run hotel, with very friendly and profesional stuff, always ready to take care of any of your inquieries.
Location is good, 3 minutes by car to the ski lifts, 3 minutes drive from Cron4 , a nice place where one can relax, and 10 minutes drive from the beautiful center of Brunico.
Food was great, rich breakfast and a very plentyfull dinner. Definetly would recomend it for anybody who is looking for a place to feel like home.
The only con for us was it was a bit cold in the room and the quilts were a bit small.
Thank you and congrats to Mrs Sabine for a great job.

Room Tip: comfort rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alma-Bria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Pension Prack is an excellent choice for anyone who is planning to ski at Kronplatz.
Accommodation: Large classic rooms with balconies and sunchairs, comfortable beds and sofas, sufficient heating as well as sauna and wellness facilities are available.
Skis: there is a ski depot downstairs; transfer services are available in the morning and afternoon.
Catering: breakfast could be better but dinner offers are just superb, nothing to say about the wine list, which is really great.
Service: just excellent! Everyone at the Pension is so kind and attentive to any request you may have (whether it is a sightseeing enquiry or a wish to have something special for breakfast).

Room Tip: Rooms 202 and 203 on the 2nd floor offers the mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Poliina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunico
6.8 km away
Wellness Hotel Windschar
0.1 km away
Hotel Petrus
Hotel Petrus
#2 of 12 in Riscone
550 reviews
6.8 km away
Hotel Innerhofer
Hotel Innerhofer
#1 of 5 in Gais
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hotel Amaten
Hotel Amaten
#16 of 33 in Brunico
195 reviews
6.9 km away
Aparthotel Panorama
10.1 km away
Hotel Reichegger
Hotel Reichegger
#3 of 3 in Villa Ottone
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Prack? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Prack

Address: Via Reinthal 3, 39031, Brunico, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Brunico
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Brunico
Price Range: ₹ 7,198 - ₹ 9,728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Prack 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inviting family-run house at Plan de Corones/Kronplatz Our hotel in Riscone/Reischach, Pension Prack is situated in a sunny and quiet spot at 1,000 m above sea level, surrounded by the magnificent mountain scenery of the holiday region Plan de Corones/Kronplatz. The guesthouse offers the ideal starting point for active travellers of any age, situated only 5 minutes from the village centre and the ski and hiking resort Plan de Corones/Kronplatz and only 3 km from the lively town of Brunico/Bruneck. The name of our guesthouse, the ***Pension Prack, comes from the noble family Pracken zu Asch from Verona which, according to legend, came to South Tyrol in the 14th century, living for a certain time in the Angerburg castle in Riscone/Reischach. Since the year 2000 Oswald and Sabine Leiter offer holidays among friends in the inviting hotel near Brunico/Bruneck, with lovingly decorated rooms including breakfast or half-board. Here, you find a welcoming and warm atmosphere, an oasis of peace to relax and unwind. Experience the fantastic mountain world of Val Pusteria/Pustertal while holidaying in our Hotel in Riscone/Reischach, relax in our hotel-owned feel-good oasis with Finnish sauna or the nearby wellness paradise Cron4, which is free for our guests! In the evening, enjoy the delicious meals prepared here – not by anyone, but by your host in person! In our Hotel in Riscone/Reischach in the holiday region Plan de Corones/Kronplatz you will feel just like home. We are looking forward to welcoming you! Oswald and Sabine Leiter with Daniel and Simon and team at Pension Prack ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pension Prack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing