We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
108
108
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
108
13
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2015

This hotel is at most two short blocks from the Brunico train station: come out, turn left, look for the rose-colored hotel on your right. That quick you are there. It is clean, close to town and public transit, has English (and Italian-, and German-) speaking staff, and an excellent restaurant that TripAdvisor would not recognize so that I could review it. Not only do I recommend the hotel, but I recommend the restaurant. We would stay here again, and eat here again if we come back to Brunico, which we might. (It amazes us that restaurants in these small mountain cities have chefs, and not just cooks. That would be so unusual in similarly sized and situated towns in the US, but it is more-or-less normal in Italy, Austria, and Germany.)

Room Tip: The rooms in the back face the mountains and are quieter. The street is fairly busy because it is the main thoroughare to the train station.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015

This is really a very nice hotel managed by family. Located at the city centre, the view is just amazing. Rooms are spacious, neat and clean. Food is also good. Train station is just at walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BhaveshK211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

We spent a nice week here skiing. The Hotel is well situated on the outskirts of the old city and provides good access to the center with all its attractions and a shuttle to the lift to access the skiing area. The Hotel rooms are generously sized, clean and quiet with good quality beds. The ambiance is friendly and warm with a nice bar and freindly staff. Meals are generous and well executed. Our only criticism was the someaht fussy meal structure in the evenings with up to 5 courses. Sometimes a good hearty two course meal is what we would ahve liked at the end of a day on the slopes. Overall we were very happy and would recommend this to anyone looking for a no hassle vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Very nice hotel, situated few steps from city centar.
Excellent food, pleasant stuff, well organized transport to ski area by minibus.
Free car park or garage.
Reserved standard room and got free upgrade to comfort room.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 862chelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Within easy walking distance of the train station, bus station and the centre of town, this small family run hotel is an example that others should follow. The bedroom was fine, with a large shower room with tabletop space to unpack a wash bag! The staff were friendly and helpful. The food in the evening was delicious, as was breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews