We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”
Review of Hotel Ambasciatori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ambasciatori
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Brescia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I had read the reviews of the hotel and some of the negative comments. Yes, the rooms are old and old fashioned, but the bathrooms are excellent. Opening the window and letting fresh air in takes care of the occasional smell to be expected if the room has not been used for several days. The bed was comfortable and everything worked. Two very pleasant surprises were the staff and the restaurant. I arrived after 2 pm on the first day after a 20 hour trip and wanted something to eat. The staff informed me that all restaurants in the area closed at 2 pm as had the hotel restaurant. When I explained my situation, the manager called the chef and in a few minutes he prepared the specialty of the area, a type of beef stuffed tortellini called casoncelli.It was excellent. I tried the same dish at other recommended restaurants (trattorias) and this was by far the best. I had dinner at the hotel one evening and the food was excellent - baked bass perfectly done. I was there for business but I had one morning free. The person at the front desk planned a walking itinerary for me that touched almost all the highlights of the old city of Brescia. I was able to see and visit in five hours the major squares, churches, and the Santa Giulia museum that is spectacular. The hotel is fifteen minutes away from the old city but it is a very pleasant walk. I did not drive so I cannot comment on parking but I saw other cars parked in the hotel's small outside lot and there is also street parking. But old Brescia is a walking city, one would not drive in it. A car would be useful for the many sights in the vicinity of the city and for going to the nearby lake.

Room Tip: Although I was alone I asked for a double room; it turned out to be quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahl7300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were pleased that that we stayed at this hotel. The friendly front desk and restaurant staff were a pleasure to be with. The rooms were large enough and were comfortable. The hotel is an older, classic European hotel with the charm that we enjoy.
The safe and free parking was definately a bonus.
We would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbsAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is a really good charming hotel in the beautiful city of Brescia. The staff is very good, the atmosphere is perfect in all the hotel (lobby, rooms, restaurant). It's very calm. The room is very beautiful with a comfortable bed, good size TV, hairdryer, and very clean towels in bath. It's not in the city center but in a pleasant residential area and with the bus No10 or with the metro you are in town in 10 minutes. The breakfast is so tasty and it contain many salted and sweet choices. The only deficiency is that it isn't a whole grain bread. If I go to Brescia again I will choose the same hotel. It's really 4 stars experience!

Room Tip: Room 501 has a smart view to the Brescia Castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very good value for money , close and easy to access the Historical center of Brescia ,friendly staff fanastic breakfast , safe parking , free internet conection in all areas and rooms , rooms very clean with towels and linean change every day , we recomend this Hotel as a city Hotel to every one .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hotel is not very near to the city centre, but a short stroll will take you there. The rooms are not particularly big, but well equipped and comfortable, and also very quiet. The personnel at the reception is very helpful and friendly and, what is also important, their colleagues at the restaurant have the rare attitude to smile to the guests! The hotel has also a small gym with the extremely essential tools for some fitness. Some rooms are reserved for smokers, just in case you are one. The breakfast is Italian-style, the croissants are totally worth trying along with a good cappuccino. A free car parking is available. The wi-fi connection is stable and for free.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Franco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brescia hotels
2.8 km away
Novotel Brescia 2
Novotel Brescia 2
#1 of 31 in Brescia
711 reviews
2.4 km away
AC Hotel Brescia
AC Hotel Brescia
#3 of 31 in Brescia
462 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Hotel Master
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Igea
Hotel Igea
#8 of 31 in Brescia
73 reviews
1.8 km away
Centro Paolo VI
Centro Paolo VI
#4 of 31 in Brescia
212 reviews
1.3 km away
Albergo Orologio
Albergo Orologio
#5 of 31 in Brescia
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambasciatori? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambasciatori

Address: Via Crocifissa di Rosa 92, 25128 Brescia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Brescia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brescia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brescia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brescia
#9 Business Hotel in Brescia
Price Range: ₹ 5,081 - ₹ 8,442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ambasciatori 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home, at Hotel AmbasciatoriThe pleasure of "welcoming" characterizes every single effort we do. Our purpose is to create a warm, welcoming and relaxing atmosphere, where guests feel like at home. Hotel Ambasciatori is located in one of the most important areas of Brescia. The quiet position, at only 700 meters from the historical centre and Santa Giulia monastry (new Unesco site)characterize this hotel as a comfortable and elegant place, suitable for both working and tourist needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ambasciatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Hotel Brescia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing