We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jewel of a Hotel in the heart of a fantastic city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Traiano
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Benevento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had a fantastic experience planning our daughter's wedding. The execution of each detail was superb. The food and presentation OUTSTANDING! It was a pleasure working with Titti and her staff. They were extremely professional and so creative. We couldn't have had such an amazing celebration anywhere else. All of our American guests were quite pleased as well. MILLE GRAZIE and hopefully we will have another chance to return there soon. MariaRosaria and Tony BOSTON USA

Room Tip: All rooms are elegantly furnished and comfortable. Our guests were completely satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaRosariaTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We came upon this hotel by accident and arrived without a booking. The service was excellent, room perfect and breakfast was gorgeous. The best value for money hotel we've ever stayed in.
The town is lovely and very family orientated.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GS157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is a beautiful hotel, with an excellent staff. It is located in the historical district; you can see the Arch from the hotel. Our room was large with beautiful hardwood floors, a white leather sofa and 2 leather chairs. The bed was super comfortable. Bathroom was large and modern. On of our windows opened into the covered courtyard, which was amazing; the other onto a small side street. Breakfast was very good served in a lovely setting. The huge covered courtyard had all the feel of being outside. The breakfast room was surrounded by a lovely garden that gave it the feel of being outside. A lovely, lovely place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. I stayed here for a week several years ago, in the traditional, original part of the hotel. This time I was in the new part of the hotel, accessed by a lovely atrium garden area. The room was large and airy, furnished with some elegance. There is a modern bathroom with a powerful shower over a jacuzzi bath. The major problem here for me was that there is no grab handle over the bath. To climb over the high side of the bath with nothing to steady you at all is dangerous and I had quite a struggle. I didn't use the jacuzzi bath because I haven't the upper body strength to get in or out of one, but a colleague in a similar room said that it was a good facility.
The mini bar in the room is in the wardrobe, which makes the shelves above it very warm, which is odd. Perhaps because of this, the fridge temperature was not particularly cold.
There is a huge plasma TV on the wall, but all of the multiple channels are in Italian. The phones were out of order for the whole week while I was there, but that wasn't the hotel's fault. The wifi continued to work even with the phones dead.

The hotel has a number of different public areas, including the lovely large atrium garden and seating area, which is often let out for receptions, christenings etc. on these occasions food is served, but the hotel does not otherwise have a restaurant. There is a pleasant breakfast room, however, with a good cold breakfast buffet.

One of the best facilities for me is the roof terrace. This isn't much publicised and indeed I think I was the only user in the week I was there. It is a sunny place to sit and relax.

The hotel is a short, easy walk from the centre of the town and there is a bus route with stops outside, but the advertised 700 metres from the railway station is something of an underestimate even as the crow flies!! If you aren't a crow you'll discover that you need a taxi. They seem to have a standard fare of 10 euros.

I would be happy to stay in this very comfortable and beautiful hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SootySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is great. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The staff is very friendly. They have a happy hour every evening. We had our own bottle of wine which they opened for us and brought us a beautiful tray of appetizers from the happy hour spread. We also purchased a couple of drinks and left a nice tip...because we were the only customers and the man at the bar stayed until we left! Very impressive to get all this on a Wednesday night. Obviously, the service is excellent at Hotel Villa Traiano. The breakfast is wonderful and served in a very lovely room and patio. The staff will recommend Nunzia's restaurant which is an easy walk. Take their advice. Don't miss Nunzia's!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benevento
0.7 km away
Hotel Antiche Terme
Hotel Antiche Terme
#1 of 14 in Benevento
168 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#8 of 14 in Benevento
70 reviews
1.1 km away
Grand Hotel Italiano
Grand Hotel Italiano
#12 of 14 in Benevento
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel DG Garden
Hotel DG Garden
#11 of 14 in Benevento
25 reviews
5.6 km away
Bei Hotel
Bei Hotel
#4 of 14 in Benevento
80 reviews
25.2 km away
Grand Hotel Biffy
Grand Hotel Biffy
#1 of 2 in Ariano Irpino
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Traiano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Traiano

Address: Viale dei Rettori, 9, 82100 Benevento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Benevento > Benevento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Benevento
Price Range: ₹ 7,378 - ₹ 18,509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Traiano 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Traiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traiano Hotel Benevento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing