We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best vacation of my life”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Elios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Elios
Ranked #51 of 195 Hotels in Bellaria-Igea Marina
Prague
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best vacation of my life”
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Not enough can be said for the quality of the food, the service, and the overall family-friendly atmosphere at Hotel Elios.

Once again Riccardo and his family and staff have enabled a fantastic family holiday for my family. I have been returning to Hotel Elios off and on for over 20 years and the quality of the food, drink and service remains very high. Much higher than what you can expect from most 3 star hotels. And the prices remain in the affordable range.

The location next to the hotel's private beach area (no daily renting of chairs and umbrellas) and simple, well-thought-out conveniences like hotel-supplied beach towels (less to pack) make this a perfect rest & relaxation spot, especially for a family with children.

The local area also has a few children's amusement parks that are perfect stops on the long evening walks after dinner.

We will continue to return to Hotel Elios, and in fact, we saw many returning adults who have visited since they were children. Return business like that says it all. You can count on a great vacation here, and this one was my personal favorite of all time.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_CinPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    27
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
66
55
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuttlingen
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2010

The hotel is a very comftable and charming location to stay for holidays.
It´s next to the sea (20m) and you´ve got all you need to enjoy your stay.
Thank you very much for the excellent service and the family-like atmosphere.

We´ll come back as soon as possible !!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrlauberTuttlingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

I have just had the most wonderful week staying at the Hotel Elios. The hotel is run as a family affair by the charismatic Riccardo and his son Gabriele. It is an incredibly friendly place. The food is wonderful and the hotel has its own private beach. You get your own umbrella! The service was very attentive without being overbearing and the hotel is full of Italian families many of whom have been coming every year for 20, 30 even 50 years! I will definitely return. A treasure!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonJawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2009

Gabriele and Riccardo did everything possible to make sure we had the best holiday. Father and son run this family business with professionalism and care for their clients. Situated beach front with it's own private access. We travelled Italy extensively and the best food we had was certainly at Elios. Yes they do it well and we will definately be back.

Paola and Andrew Australia

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaolaAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northants
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2009

Me and my wife were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived. Mr Rubinetti (hotel owner) greeted us at reception and promptly checked us in. Our room was well presented but basic (please don't let this put you off). It was very clean and adequately equiped. It even had air conditioning!! The maids cleaned every day and even supplied fresh towels everyday.

We were half board and found the food to be excellent. Mr Rubinetti and his staff were always attentive and nothing was too much for them! The hotel's veranda overlooks the beach and was a lovely location to have a drink and end the day.

The hotel also has it's own private beach across the road. They offer free sunbeds and towels, and even inflatables are stored in a cupboard for you to use! There is also free use of bikes and plenty of flat areas to cycle around.

I think this hotel is an absolute must for anyone who loves fine food, good company and lazing on the beach in a good Italian location.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franspinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellaria-Igea Marina hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#68 of 195 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
74 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#66 of 195 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
107 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Eliseo
Hotel Eliseo
#74 of 195 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel K2
Hotel K2
#2 of 195 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
474 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Estense
Hotel Estense
#90 of 195 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
106 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Derby
Hotel Derby
#25 of 195 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elios? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elios

Property: Hotel Elios
Address: Via Alfredo Pinzon 116, 47814, Bellaria-Igea Marina, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Bellaria-Igea Marina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bellaria-Igea Marina
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Bellaria-Igea Marina
#41 Family Hotel in Bellaria-Igea Marina
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,494 - ₹ 10,223
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elios 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three stars Hotel in Bellaria-Igea Marina, by the sea, with private beach.The owners, the Rubinetti family, have been managing the hotel for over forty years. The Elios Hotel overlooks the sea and has every comfort for a totally relaxing holiday. The cuisine is very important for us and offers, besides the typical and renowned Romagna cusine, a fish based menu everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Elios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elios Bellaria Igea Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing