We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
123
10
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
10
4
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We have just returned from yet another visit to hotel Brienz. Beppe, Vivianna, all of the family and staff worked tirelessly to make our holiday perfect. On top of everything you expect from a well run hotel are the extras that help so much such as the welcome at the airport, organising beach chairs, booking coach travel, blowing up the inflatables and helping us Brits navigate the lovely local cuisine! It really is a warm, friendly, nothing is to much trouble atmosphere! Many thanks Vivianna and Beppe we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a sea view. There is a lovely room on the 3rd floor with a outdoor patio.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beppe H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Brienz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2014

Thank you Stephanie! You can’t imagine how proud are Beppe and Viviana, after reading your review. They love to cuddle their guests, looking after each detail of their stay. They imagined their hotel like a friendly home, where each person enjoy a warm and family atmosphere so you can ask and we will do the best we can to grant. We are so pleased that you spent your vacation, tasting the authentic Romagna cuisine, the real secret of our talented chef is: freshness and genuineness of the ingredients.
We are waiting for you next perfect vacation at Hotel Brienz in Bellaria-Igea Marina of Rimini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I have just returned from Bellaria with a group of students. The treatment we received from the staff and owners of this hotel goes far beyond anything I have ever experienced. Beppe and Viviana were fantastic hosts to our 12 students nothing was a problem and the overall service was impeccable. I cannot thank them enough for making us feel so welcome. It was the first visit abroad for many of the students and they all settled in quickly thanks to the friendly nature of the hosts. This hotel is in an ideal location adjacent to the beach and a two minute walk into the town centre. If you are thinking about going to this area please give this hotel a try you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviana b, Proprietario at Hotel Brienz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

It has been a pleasure to have you with us.
It was our pleasure to help make your stay enjoyable.
Good teachers, good students, great College.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Hotel Brienz - Italy is the most fantastic place to stay. I have stayed here many times, the most recent being last July. We are always made to feel very, very welcome by the owners Bepe and Vivianna.They cant do enough for you. The food is traditional Italian cusine well cooked using local produce and plentiful!! The rooms are basic and some are a little small, however what they lack in space the hotel as a whole makes up in charm. This is truly a very special place, a true home from home. We travelled with our young son, its right on the beach with many childrens play areas to keep him amused. The sea is very shallow here and always has life guards on patrol so extremley safe for younger visitors. Very few brits visit this beautiful part of Italy so be prepared to learn some Italian! Bepe is always a keen and enthusiastic teacher! We will def be back for many more years to come!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chirpUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beppe H, Proprietario at Hotel Brienz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2014

Thank you for your kind words following your stay at the Hotel Brienz. We were so glad to read that we met your expectations and you found our service and the general ambience of the hotel to your liking. Please do come and visit us again soon. Our kindest regards from Bellaria Igea Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beppe H, Proprietario at Hotel Brienz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beppe H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Brienz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews