We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An enjoyable stay in a charming country retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bassano Del Grappa, Province of Vicenza, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
janesk22
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An enjoyable stay in a charming country retreat”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This rental is sited just outside the town, so our rental car was very useful. The house was charming, well furnished, and very clean, with lots of brochures, maps, etc of the area. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was nice, with a washing machine provided. Our hosts were most helpful and friendly. Two tiny but notable omissions: in an otherwise well-equipped kitchen there were no wine glasses; and after gratefully using the washing machine, there was absolutely nowhere to hang the clothes to dry. Overall this was a very nice place to stay which we enjoyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious accommodation and lovely surroundings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcejones
Exeter, Devon
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Sebastiano was very friendly and helpful. We felt that we were visiting friends. He visited us most evenings to ensure we were OK and to suggest places to visit. The house was in an excellent location, ideal for visiting Venice (an easy train trip from Bassano), Padua, Vicenza as well as the mountains and Lake Garda. Bassano and other local towns are full of character and every bit as interesting. There is excellent walking from the front door. The house was warm, comfortable and well equipped. We wouldn't hesitate to go back and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24graham2...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Cosy Warm and Spacious”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Excellent accommodation with a wonderful host combined. The presentation of this property is exceptional and very spacious with all amenities catered for. Our host, Sebastiano, could not have been more helpful always ensuring our every need was met, including finding us when we became lost attempting to find his accommodation. This was not a location fault but our problem because our Sat-Nav was not working. Suggestions were made as to what we should see during our stay in order to make our journey a positive one indeed. We could not have been happier in this accommodation which was of a very high standard. There was a fabulous restaurant close to the property which was so good we visited it on two occasions. This two storey farmhouse has a wonderful outlook with the owners close by if needed. The property is clean, tidy and very well maintained and is surrounded by flowers and a fabulous outdoor eating area with a barbecue. The property was ideally located for us to visit the Dolomites Mountains and to explore the area of Bassamo del Grappa which incidentally should not be missed. It was also very convenient for us to catch the train Venice, which was a very pleasant.one hour journey. All in all a very pleasant stay and one that we would be more than happy to repeat again. Many thanks Sebastiano!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent accommodation with easy access to a variety of destinations and an excellent host.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing to not like about this place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing