We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
12
11
22
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
11
22
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

The Hotel Vittoria is a good hotel located just off the main road, it is a minute walk from the main stop and tourist information and is less than a two minute walk from the centre of Bardolino. The staff at the hotel are really friendly and welcoming and made it a pleasure to stay here. The Hotel itself is fairly basic but ample for what we were looking for there is wifi in the bar area and outside seating. The rooms are small but very comfortable and the bathroom although criticised on other reviews is sufficient for daily needs. The bathroom and bedroom was cleaned everyday by the excellent house keeping staff. We had breakfast every morning and there is so much variety, only recommendation would be a toasting facility. Loved our time at the hotel and will be staying here again in the future.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a 1 minute walk from the bus stop and is just outside the old town which can be reached by foot in 2 minutes. There is a nice terrace in front of reception and the hotel bar is next to it. I was particularly impressed by the young Romanian woman that checked us in; she was so pleasant and helpful and is a credit to the establishment. Our double room was adequately sized and very clean. It was basically fitted out, though, and could do with a little updating. The bathroom is a wet room so the shower is basically in the corner and the water is pretty much confined to that corner until it drains away - totally fine. The breakfast was OK; coffee is from a machine, it would be nicer to have freshly-brewed. There was a choice of juices, cereals, cheeses, meats and breads, and eggs and sweet cakes were also available. Wifi is only available in public areas but this was not a big deal for us. Overall, I would recommend the hotel if you are looking for a well-located inexpensive hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjohare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Really good value and right in the centre of Bardolino. Our room was immaculately clean and comfy, with air con and a balcony overlooking the lovely Italian streets. Despite being near the main road (handy for the bus station!), noise was never an issue. There is a lovely open air bar at the front of the hotel open until late. We certainly made of the most of this!

Bardolino is a lovely town with a huge selection of bars and restaurants. Particularly recommend the Bardolino red wine, of which there is plenty available, and is incredibly good value.

Special thanks to Laura who was so friendly and welcoming.

Overall, highly recommended for a getaway in Lake Garda.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eludlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

having just spent 3 night here i can say i was more then satisfied.
i dont know what some people expect for the price,
we stayed in the annexe and yes it was samall and you had to negociate the shower,but if you want clean room with friendly service in an ideal position then you cant ask for much more from hotel vittoria,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tart_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just got back from a short trip to Bardolino on Lake Garda. It was high season (mid-August) and most places were very full and very expensive. The day was saved by the Hotel Vittoria. Great location, just a five minute-walk to Bardolino lakeside and all the cafes and restaurants. The Vittoria is a quiet, well-kept, two/three-star hotel with clean, medium-sized rooms, excellent breakfast buffet, light and breezy terraces and efficient, yet almost silent air-conditioning units. The manager and staff (especially Laura) are helpful and friendly with lots of tips for things to do in the area. An excellent mid-range option which I would most definitely choose again.

Room Tip: It costs ten euros to park your car in the hotel car park. That is OK, but make sure you are not blocked in by all the other cars as it is very small and cramped.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews