We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting, super staff, delicious ice cream!”

Gelateria Cristallo
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant twice during our stay in Bardolino. The location is wonderful, right on the lakeside. The staff are very friendly, the food is very nice and there is an amazing selection of ice creams, which you can have in the restaurant and as a take away. We were a group of adults but it was very child friendly. We weren't rushed at all, even though there were other people waiting to be seated. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank CSW08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Not to be missed, Cristallo's sits overlooking the lake. We visited here more than we should have. The food was very good but the Ice Cream was wonderful, the Coconut flavour is a must. The staff were great and spoke better English than I do Italian.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank mark13rh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Eat by the lakeside, inside or queue up for a take away ice cream. Lots of delicious combinations to choose from.
It's wonderful to watch the waiting staff moving swiftly around with trays absolutely loaded with drinks and ices.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Les K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice place, for anyone who wants cider or gluten free menu options in Riva they do here. May only be Magners but when you can only drink cider or wine good place to go also you get snacks with all the drinks free. Also any one looking for gluten free lager they sell Daura Damn at the Coop on the front

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 77lawrencen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We visited this place for an ice cream almost every night this year. Italy was in the grip of a heatwave so a late night gelato helped! Bardolino has many places where you can sit and watch the world go by. Delicious

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Cristallo also viewed

Bardolino, Province of Verona
Bardolino, Province of Verona
 
Bardolino, Province of Verona
Bardolino, Province of Verona
 
Lazise, Province of Verona
 

Been to Gelateria Cristallo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing