We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 313
US$ 305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 303
US$ 292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort(Bardolino)
US$ 299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 144
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
46
49
35
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
49
35
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftfree bikescakesbus stop outsidegreat maid servicelast minute breakair conditioningstar hotellovely weekminute walkmaid service every daybed and breakfastlovely walkevery morningyogurtrooms are basiclake garda
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The hotel is small but welcoming with lovely friendly staff. It's on a main road but in very accessible spot for buses. The lakeside is two minutes walk from where there is a lovely walk into Bardolino which takes about 15 minutes. Bus station is five minutes walk away.
Bars and restaurants close by if you didn't want to walk into town at night. We had a quiet room a the back of the hotel which was quite small but comfortable. Lovely white fluffy towels changed regularly as were the sheets. Breakfast in outside envireonment was good. Choice of cereals, yoghurts, fruit juices, ham,cheese, boiled eggs. Freshly baked bread and croissants. Lovely choice of proper Italian coffee.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms at the back are away from the road. Ground floor rooms available if you have mobility problems.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chrishar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Rated as 2 Star Hotel however this hotel is underrated and comes with 5 Star Friendly Service. I attended Bardolino for my wedding and stayed here with my whole family.
Hotel is quirky, stylish, excellent breakfast in great environment, great location for lake and amenities however most of all its the staff who make the hotel.
Since the minute we arrived Sorina and Tanya both went above and beyond to make our stay unforgettable, both are so passionate about their job which is infectious.
Cannot recommend high enough.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms have wrap round balcony which are great
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

My husband and I visited this hotel 2nd - 9th August 2017, as it was a 2 star I was feeling a bit apprehensive, however there was no need. This hotel is located approx. 20 minutes from the main square in Bardolino, so if you have walking difficulties, it may not be the hotel for you. This hotel is directly opposite the lake and you can access the walk way just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. This is a lovely walk which takes you directly into Bardolino. The rooms are basic but comfortable, there is no lift in the hotel and there is 2 floors. The breakfast is continental and is lovely, with a variety of cold meat, cheeses, freshly baked breads and pastries, the orange juice is lovely and a variety of fruit is also available. All staff were lovely and helpful.

Room Tip: If you have problems with mobility ask for a ground floor room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Libby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week. Great maid service and reasonably sized room. Very friendly staff and amazing breakfast each morning. The bus service outside the hotel was very useful for making our way to Verona and other towns around the lake. Would definitely return/recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chlöe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Stayed at Hotel Bardolino for 1 week, we got a great deal and could not of wished for anything more for the price we paid. The staff are lovely, helpful and hardworking people. Our room was a bit on the dark side colour scheme wise (others in our party had bigger and brighter rooms, just pot luck on the day) but very clean and there is a maid service every day. The breakfast choice was really good from drinks, cereals, fruit, yogurts, breads, cheese, meat and even homemade cakes which were lovely. There are bus stops right outside the hotel which take you along the lake and also out to Verona which was a bargain at just under 5 euros.
We would definitely go back to this hotel as the area of Bardolino was one of our favourite places and the locals are very friendly. Great stay and price.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies and also one to the rear would be quieter from road.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lynne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews