We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and friendly!”
Review of Hotel Bardolino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bardolino
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The hotel is small but welcoming with lovely friendly staff. It's on a main road but in very accessible spot for buses. The lakeside is two minutes walk from where there is a lovely walk into Bardolino which takes about 15 minutes. Bus station is five minutes walk away.
Bars and restaurants close by if you didn't want to walk into town at night. We had a quiet room a the back of the hotel which was quite small but comfortable. Lovely white fluffy towels changed regularly as were the sheets. Breakfast in outside envireonment was good. Choice of cereals, yoghurts, fruit juices, ham,cheese, boiled eggs. Freshly baked bread and croissants. Lovely choice of proper Italian coffee.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms at the back are away from the road. Ground floor rooms available if you have mobilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrishar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Rated as 2 Star Hotel however this hotel is underrated and comes with 5 Star Friendly Service. I attended Bardolino for my wedding and stayed here with my whole family.
Hotel is quirky, stylish, excellent breakfast in great environment, great location for lake and amenities however most of all its the staff who make the hotel.
Since the minute we arrived Sorina and Tanya both went above and beyond to make our stay unforgettable, both are so passionate about their job which is infectious.
Cannot recommend high enough.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms have wrap round balcony which are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

My husband and I visited this hotel 2nd - 9th August 2017, as it was a 2 star I was feeling a bit apprehensive, however there was no need. This hotel is located approx. 20 minutes from the main square in Bardolino, so if you have walking difficulties, it may not be the hotel for you. This hotel is directly opposite the lake and you can access the walk way just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. This is a lovely walk which takes you directly into Bardolino. The rooms are basic but comfortable, there is no lift in the hotel and there is 2 floors. The breakfast is continental and is lovely, with a variety of cold meat, cheeses, freshly baked breads and pastries, the orange juice is lovely and a variety of fruit is also available. All staff were lovely and helpful.

Room Tip: If you have problems with mobility ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Libby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week. Great maid service and reasonably sized room. Very friendly staff and amazing breakfast each morning. The bus service outside the hotel was very useful for making our way to Verona and other towns around the lake. Would definitely return/recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chlöe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Stayed at Hotel Bardolino for 1 week, we got a great deal and could not of wished for anything more for the price we paid. The staff are lovely, helpful and hardworking people. Our room was a bit on the dark side colour scheme wise (others in our party had bigger and brighter rooms, just pot luck on the day) but very clean and there is a maid service every day. The breakfast choice was really good from drinks, cereals, fruit, yogurts, breads, cheese, meat and even homemade cakes which were lovely. There are bus stops right outside the hotel which take you along the lake and also out to Verona which was a bargain at just under 5 euros.
We would definitely go back to this hotel as the area of Bardolino was one of our favourite places and the locals are very friendly. Great stay and price.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies and also one to the rear would be quieter from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lynne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.5 km away
B City Hotel
B City Hotel
#30 of 43 in Bardolino
28 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#23 of 43 in Bardolino
82 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel al Sole
Hotel al Sole
#11 of 43 in Bardolino
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#21 of 43 in Bardolino
115 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ca' Mura
Hotel Ca' Mura
#24 of 43 in Bardolino
89 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Kriss Internazionale
Hotel Kriss Internazionale
#15 of 43 in Bardolino
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bardolino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bardolino

Address: Via Santa Cristina 19, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Price Range: ₹ 5,201 - ₹ 11,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bardolino 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is surrounded by the magic scenery of Lake Garda and its picturesque landscapes. It has been recently renovated with an original style. For a romantic getaway, a vacation or your business trip, here you will find comfort and quality at a price you do not expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bardolino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bardolino Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing