We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel wee gem”
Review of Hotel Bardolino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bardolino
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Reviewed 12 August 2017

My husband and I visited this hotel 2nd - 9th August 2017, as it was a 2 star I was feeling a bit apprehensive, however there was no need. This hotel is located approx. 20 minutes from the main square in Bardolino, so if you have walking difficulties, it may not be the hotel for you. This hotel is directly opposite the lake and you can access the walk way just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. This is a lovely walk which takes you directly into Bardolino. The rooms are basic but comfortable, there is no lift in the hotel and there is 2 floors. The breakfast is continental and is lovely, with a variety of cold meat, cheeses, freshly baked breads and pastries, the orange juice is lovely and a variety of fruit is also available. All staff were lovely and helpful.

Room Tip: If you have problems with mobility ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Libby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week. Great maid service and reasonably sized room. Very friendly staff and amazing breakfast each morning. The bus service outside the hotel was very useful for making our way to Verona and other towns around the lake. Would definitely return/recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chlöe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Stayed at Hotel Bardolino for 1 week, we got a great deal and could not of wished for anything more for the price we paid. The staff are lovely, helpful and hardworking people. Our room was a bit on the dark side colour scheme wise (others in our party had bigger and brighter rooms, just pot luck on the day) but very clean and there is a maid service every day. The breakfast choice was really good from drinks, cereals, fruit, yogurts, breads, cheese, meat and even homemade cakes which were lovely. There are bus stops right outside the hotel which take you along the lake and also out to Verona which was a bargain at just under 5 euros.
We would definitely go back to this hotel as the area of Bardolino was one of our favourite places and the locals are very friendly. Great stay and price.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies and also one to the rear would be quieter from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lynne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the forth time .. and once again had a great time ... lovely staff ... great maid service... fab breakfasts .. and free bikes what more could you ask for! ... we will be back !
Thank you hotel Bardolino
Martin lilley

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Latinmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Saw a last minute break in Bardolino at a bargain price recently based at this small family run hotel on the outskirts of town. Initially a little worried by its 2 star rating, we booked anyway. What a great decision. The hotel is small and quirky - lots of character from the moment you enter, has moderate but immaculately clean en-suite rooms with comfortable beds and air conditioning, the friendliest staff I have encountered anywhere in Europe, includes a fantastically good continental breakfast in the price, and is only 5 minutes from the lakeside and a very pleasant 5 minute promenade along the lake into the centre of the small and lively town of Bardelino. I would return to this hotel without reservation. Enjoyed every minute of my stay there.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the rear of the hotel away from the main road and the mid-day sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Banditronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#22 of 43 in Bardolino
88 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#20 of 43 in Bardolino
120 reviews
0.9 km away
Taormina Hotel
Taormina Hotel
#30 of 43 in Bardolino
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
B City Hotel
B City Hotel
#24 of 43 in Bardolino
34 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel San Vito
Hotel San Vito
#39 of 43 in Bardolino
17 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#14 of 43 in Bardolino
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bardolino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bardolino

Address: Via Santa Cristina 19, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Price Range: ₹ 5,450 - ₹ 15,027 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bardolino 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is surrounded by the magic scenery of Lake Garda and its picturesque landscapes. It has been recently renovated with an original style. For a romantic getaway, a vacation or your business trip, here you will find comfort and quality at a price you do not expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bardolino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bardolino Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing