We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SPECTACULAR VILLA CRISTINA”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DavidR146...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SPECTACULAR VILLA CRISTINA”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

All I can say is "SPECTACULAR". Starting with arrival at Villa Cristina. We were greeted by owner Stella B and her husband Nicola, so sweet and kind. They explained the whole house to us, and told us they were there for any of our needs, and that was true. Everytime we needed anything, Stella responded immediately.. Also the housekeeper was wonderful. Filomina kept the house neat and clean all week. A lovely and sweet lady.. Pietro and Ricardo {pool-gardner} kept the pool and grounds beautiful. Also gave us fresh eggs and vegetables from the garden and hen house every morning.. On our departure, Stella B came to say good bye. It was her birthday also, so we all sang to her. Stella B is a wonderful lady.. sad to say bye. time to get back to reality.. THANK YOU Stella B, and her sister Federica. sorry we didn't meet Federica this time..

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2018
David thank you so much for your wonderful words !! We loved to have you at the Villa , you were really perfect guests! And also special people !It was just a fun work for you! It would be great to meet people like you every time! We wait for you with open arms when you want! With love ! See you soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom77...
1 review
“Perfect family vacation in a spectacular villa”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our family of nine just came back from a 2-week vacation at Villa Cristina in Arezzo, Tuscany. We had seen pictures of the place, but you are always concerned that images have been edited and that it will not be as expected upon your arrival.

We did not have to worry as the place is magnificient. Our hosts Frederica, Stella and Barbara were amazing, and always available when we needed something. You could easily spend two weeks at the villa and not be bored. But as the villa is very well located, there is a lot of sightseeing to be done around.

I recommend this villa and the perfect hosts to anyone who wants to have a wonderful stay in Tuscany!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Thank you for the fantastic scenario you showed regarding your holiday at Villa Cristina! We are really proud and full of joy in knowing that you have been satisfied with your holiday and with the way we take care of our guests! It was also for us a great experience to have all of you at the villa, perfect guests, always kind and respectful! It would be really nice to have you back at the villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Jos...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in Tuscany!”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The location is perfect, the villa is amazing, the scenery is breathtaking. The owners are welcoming, helping and very very friendly. They wanted our stay to be perfect and it was.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Thank you so much Marie-Josée! It's great to read your words! And thank you for being a really kind and respectful guests! It would be great to always have guests like you at the villa! We hope so much to have the great joy of meeting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niina H
1 review
“Deam come true”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fabulous location, excellent amenities for group of foodies. Multiple cooking appliances and dining venues indoor and outdoor with fully equipped kitchen. Large estate to enjoy which was well taken care of by owners (we loved the fresh eggs by your own hens). Shopping was easy, Arezzo is very accessible. Everything was made easy and fully supported by Stella, Federica and Barbara. We enjoyed the villa so much we ended up staying there often just having dinners outside and enjoying the big pool by day. We all felt very welcome and sad to leave. Hope to see you again, soon.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thanks to Niina for her wonderful words! It was a joy to have Niina and her nice friends at the Villa! A group of really kind and helpful people, respectful of the home and of our work! Being in touch with them was very simple and they really appreciated our care in assisting them during their vacation! We loved to meet them and we hope to have them at the Villa again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guer0
Coral Gables, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous property and amazing hosts”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We were two families each with two young kids (6 and 8 years old) looking to spend time discovering Tuscany. Stella and Federica's place is amazing and has everything you need for a great family vacation. The place lies on top of a mountain and has great views of Arezzo. It is a great base to visit some of the local towns like Montepulciano, Assisi and Castiglione del Lago. It has a big pool and a hot tub. There are many games and toys available for kids and one of the trip highlights were the hens that gave everyday eggs for our breakfast. Our kids would go every morning to fetch them and it became their morning ritual. I've rented many times on Airbnb and never had such a welcoming Check-in. Stella and Federica go out of their way to make you comfortable. They received us with a great bottle of Prosecco and a local dish of prosciutto and delicious local cheese. The house is very clean and comfortable and every day a maid comes to clean the rooms. We had a local chef (Francesco) who did dinner for us. The first day he taught the kids how to do pizza (best pizza ever!) and the second day he did pasta and meat for us (probably the best meat we've ever tasted!) If you spend time there I would definitely recommend doing this. We hope to come back!

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Reading your words makes us immensely proud and happy! Also for us it was an immense pleasure to have you all at the villa, with your joy and your always kindness and availability! We really hope to can meet you again at the villa soon ! We wish you all the best !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.