We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
114
95
30
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
95
30
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station bed was comfortable old town recommend this hotel bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015

While the choices for good accommodations in Arezzo center are slim indeed, this hotel is an excellent choice. The air conditioning here actually works, unlike many of the B&B's and other hotels in town that claim to have air conditioning but do NOT have AC units that actually provide cooling!

The breakfast here is very good with a wide selection of fruit, pastries, cereal, bread, cheese, cold cuts, juice, milk, coffee cappuccino, and hard boiled eggs. The service is friendly, responsive, and excellent. The rooms are spacious, creative, clean, and comfortable. An iron in the room would be helpful for a long stay.

The WiFi is ok, not great, I measured it at about 8.5 Mbps download, which is decent compared to other hotels in town, but only 0.4 Mbps upload, which seems to be the problem everywhere in town for some reason. A hotel like this should have WiFi speeds of at least 20 Mbps download and 10 Mbps upload for travelers these days.

The various front desk people, the maids, and the staff are all helpful, friendly and very responsive to requests. Overall, I was very happy with my stay here, and the price was also quite reasonable.

Room Tip: Unlike cookie-cutter hotel chains, this hotel has many different design/size rooms. Speak with hotel to choose a room that suits you best.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OneFussyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

We had the good fortune of booking The Vogue Hotel in Arrezo and it was spectacular! First off, it's near the train station (but not so close it's noisy) and its right off the main circle of the city where the streets radiate our like wheel spokes. Lots of shopping, restaurants, people watching and general pretty areas for strolling. The property is very well appointed in the public areas, has an awesome breakfast buffet and the guest rooms are spacious. The bathrooms are what will amaze you however - almost 1/3rd of the total room, deep bathtub with Rain shower head, soft fluffy towels and available slippers and in our 2nd booked room the shower was HUGE and had 2 separate 360 degree water heads. We checked out Saturday but our adult son stayed one more night and thoroughly enjoyed the king sized bed (a true king and not 2 joined doubles). Very reasonably priced and I would recommend this little gem to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are quieter, but the ones on the street have better overall views
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014

This is an old style hotel which is very well placed for those that want to wander through the streets and alley ways of this ancient and fabulous city. The hotel itself is spacious, clean and a welcome oasis of calm. Our room was lovely with plenty of room to move although I'm not convinced that a large bath in the bedroom really contributed to the ambience particularly since there were no toiletries to accompany the invitation to luxuriate en Bain. Breakfast was typically continental but more than adequate and the staff very pleasant. Be prepared for the fact that parking is difficult and expensive but that is the price one has to pay for a central location. I would definitely stay here again and Arezzo is awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

What a lovely hotel - very central, really friendly staff. An amazing room! Arrezzo was one of our favourite cities inItaly to visit. The breakfast was slightly disappointing but please dont lt that put you off!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bosgellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

The first day we were there no hot water came from the shower and we had to use cold water in the morning when we asked the reception they said its just for today ... but the next day it was the same problem and when we called the reception they answered us very rudely by (we can do nothing for you)..... but the big surprise was when my husband went down stairs to talk to the receptionist he attacked him and assaulted him with bad words which I cant say her sadly .... we wanted to go to the police but the other receptionist kept apologising to us and begging us not to do.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews