We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quirky 4-star”
Review of Vogue Hotel Arezzo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vogue Hotel Arezzo
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Arezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2012

All the rooms (only about 20) are named after Italian composers, artists or poets and they are spacious and airy and quiet. Baths are prominent features in the rooms and beds are huge and comfortable. 5 minutes from station and all historic sights. Helpful porters. You can "arrange" a price if you are lucky.

Room Tip: All large and well equipped.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 8291em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Vogue Hotel Arezzo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

We booked into this hotel by chance when we arrived at Arezzo. We were given the Michaelangelo room (all the rooms are named not numbered) and what an interesting room. There was a double shower with mutliple jets behind the main bed! The only issue we had was parking which is limited under the hotel. We missed out and had to park in the public car park around the corner. The location is fantastic being right in the center of town and there are plenty of restaurants, bars and shopping. Head to the Grand Pillazo and have a spritz to refresh yourself after the walk. Love the place and the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here May 2010 and happened to arrive during one of the weekends that they hold the antique flea market. The entire town turns into a market...then it all disappears in the morning. Awww. I didn't have enough time to shop. boohoo. Anyway, we checked into Vogue without reservations. They were really nice and gave us our choice of rooms. Of course we took the best room. ( the one featured in their brochure) The room was luxurious, the bath had those body showers with vertical jets, and a separate big soaking tub too. Our breakfast was included and very nice. The staff was nice/helpful and not rude like other have reviewed. We found the BEST happy hour at a restaurant down the road. I don't remember the name, but for 7 or 10 euro you get a glass of wine and fill your plate from the buffet which had incredible dishes of local cuisine. That was enough food for dinner. All the locals were there. Not many tourist but us. You also must walk all over town to experience the beauty of Arezzo.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LavenderHydrangea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

This was a great find. Old fashioned service, opulent decor in the reception area and exquisite interior design in our double loft room including sunken bath. This really ws a great kick off for our stay in Italy. The hotel provided parking vouchers for the surrounding streets - parking is generally a challenge in Arezzo.

Room Tip: Book a room at the top; great views and sunken tub
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pelfad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

The Vogue was the first hotel we saw when we arrived in Arezzo and how lucky were we. The staff greeted us warmly. The room was lovely. The huge bed covered in white linens bed was so comfortable.

The unique thing was immediately walking through the bathroom when you entered the room. Sounds weird, but the bathroom was beautiful, so it was always a fun surprise when we got back to our room. The shower had fixtures everywhere.

The staff gave us a reserved parking spot right infront of the hotel, so our parking was included. Breakfast was ample and the coffee was very good.

When we reluctantly left the sweet gentleman at the desk kissed my hand. While we stayed at many other great hotels on our holiday, the Vogue will be remembered as one of the best.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debo1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
1.4 km away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#2 of 29 in Arezzo
715 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#10 of 29 in Arezzo
330 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel L'Aretino
Hotel L'Aretino
#11 of 29 in Arezzo
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
#4 of 29 in Arezzo
645 reviews
0.2 km away
Graziella Patio Hotel
Graziella Patio Hotel
#15 of 29 in Arezzo
159 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Portici Arezzo, Tuscany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vogue Hotel Arezzo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vogue Hotel Arezzo

Address: Via Guido Monaco 54, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Arezzo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arezzo
Price Range: ₹ 7,740 - ₹ 12,772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vogue Hotel Arezzo 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Vogue Hotel Arezzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arezzo Vogue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing