We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
84
256
125
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
256
125
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial area marriott points business park decent size rental car great restaurant stayed one night would stay here again comfortable bed train station wifi desk tuscany cleanliness rates taxi gym
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We stayed here because we had some Marriott points and it was a cheap redemption. It was a fine enough hotel, but the location just really is not good for a tourist. You will need to drive into town and find parking. There are no restaurants around and no grocery stores within walking distance.

Check-in was pleasant enough and we were given our room a bit before formal check-in time. Room was a decent size. Flat screen TV with English channels (a rarity in Italy). Beds were comfortable. There is a small fridge to store drinks.

Bathroom was a decent size. Good water pressure, but hot water was just so-so (would alternate between hot and tepid).

Really not much more to say....except to advise tourists to stay somewhere closer to the old town.

Oh, the wifi worked well!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We booked this last minute as our other accommodations fell through. In January the area isn't very busy but I was happy there was a Marriott related hotel in the area. It's not in the middle of Arezzo but a quick 10 minute drive in a business park. Parking was easy because it was so empty so we were able to park right up front. They have a restaurant but we didn't eat here. Overall the hotel is very nice and clean and rooms were a decent size. We chose to visit Arezzo to go hiking and visit the La Verna Franciscan Sanctuary-took about an hour to drive there. Would stay here again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was fine except for the ac not working to our expectations. The staff were extremely pleasant and made wonderful suggestions as to dining and sights.
The restaurant in the hotel, Lo Zafferano, was unbelievable. It has a great wine list to be expected in Italy but at reasonable prices. The food and service was outstanding. We had a tuna steak which was outstanding. We also had the veal shoulder another winning meal. Desserts were equally outstanding.
Did I forget to mention the presentation of each dish. They were so remarkable the we took photos to send to friends. This restaurant deserves a separate listing on Trip Advisor. It is worth dining here even if you are not staying at the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jim609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is a bit far from the city center but you can find a few buses that can bring you near the center or train station.
Regarding the rooms, i found them a bit dirty. The bathroom was clean but the room had a lot of dust (under the bed, on the furniture).
The breakfast was ok (not verry variate but ok).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Ana Cristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The staff was quite efficient and helpful and I thought the restaurant was nice, as well as the lobby area. Clean and modern but rather weak AC It is way off the beaten path, not convenient walking to anywhere. If you do not mind taking a taxi to town, then the good rates here are worth it. The desk is always ready to call a taxi and they arrive within a few minutes. We had a couple of problems with that, however. There was literally only one taxi in Arezzo that took American Express so we had to wait a long time or use another card. More importantly, we returned late from an out-of-town day excursion To Cinque Terra and there were no taxis at the train station. Everything was closed. If we were in the older part of Arezzo we could have walked but this hotel is not within walking distance of the train station. We had to walk to another hotel and ask them to call a taxi.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews