We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
84
256
125
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
256
125
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial area marriott points business park decent size rental car great restaurant stayed one night would stay here again comfortable bed train station wifi desk tuscany cleanliness rates taxi gym
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The staff was quite efficient and helpful and I thought the restaurant was nice, as well as the lobby area. Clean and modern but rather weak AC It is way off the beaten path, not convenient walking to anywhere. If you do not mind taking a taxi to town, then the good rates here are worth it. The desk is always ready to call a taxi and they arrive within a few minutes. We had a couple of problems with that, however. There was literally only one taxi in Arezzo that took American Express so we had to wait a long time or use another card. More importantly, we returned late from an out-of-town day excursion To Cinque Terra and there were no taxis at the train station. Everything was closed. If we were in the older part of Arezzo we could have walked but this hotel is not within walking distance of the train station. We had to walk to another hotel and ask them to call a taxi.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Stayed one night while driving from Tuscany to Rome, located in an industrial area, slightly tricky to get to. Modern design with nice amenities. Free self parking was one of the reason I picked this hotel. AC was a little weak for the hot Tuscan summer. Comfortable bed with good size room.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank semanticvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights when traveling from Florence to Rome as a halfway point.

The newness and contemporary feel was very similar to the AC hotel in Florence we had just stayed at.

The restaurant food and service exceeded my expectations since I thought this a business traveller with the usual mediocre restaurant.

The food presentation and quality of service was excellent with fresh food and perfect size portions.

I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place near Arezzo and make sure have a dinner at the hotel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

It amazes me that Marriott considers this hotel acceptable. Not a very clean property – Air conditioning never worked well, Shower ran hot and cold, mattress was broken (flat) on a board. We asked them to replace the mattress and they merely flipped it. Felt like an Ikea hotel. Laminate paper peeling off the MDF furniture. Staff not all that helpful, not well trained. It seemed like everyone complained that they were newly hired. Have stayed there twice, we should have learned our lesson the first time.

Room Tip: best room choice would be at another hotel
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoveSiamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very small and not close to town. There are no amenities and they do not provide anything other then a gym.
Taxis are your means of transportation. They will change prices each time you get in and depending on the day only run in certain areas. Trains also follow this rule and will not go to the country on Sundays.
The staff was helpful and polite. The restaurant was closed each time we went so make sure you grab something in town. They did however get us a expresso when we asked. The room was small. Only tv channel in English was BBC.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Socialharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews