We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Friendly owner”

Il Ristorante di Mariano
Ranked #47 of 536 Restaurants in Arezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 45
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

My favorite is Pesci with cheese and pepper. They also do good pizza. Casual atmosphere. English friendly staff.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank JWilcoxRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017

We had a wonderful meal at Mariano's. The risotto was perfect, the pork shank was divine, and the Appetizer Mariano was amazing.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sueandtom776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Our favorite restaurant in Arezzo, last night we took our visiting Israeli friends to dinner. they Loved the food, wine, service, ambiance ( & all for such a reasonable price :-). They (& us) devoured the burrata cheese on Rucola & diced red beets, pasta with fresh made pesto, thin sliced beef (done however you wish) with rosemary & green pepper & amazing roast potatoes, wood fire pizza loaded with veggies - hand made desserts, and more -Just Delicious- our friends went to the kitchen to beg the chef to go to Israel! Great to have a place we so enjoy, totally delight our friends!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Best place to eat in Arezzo.
A hidden gem into an alley in the Main Street.
Wonderful crostini and pizza 4 Maggio and pizza Diavola.
Best ever tiramisu.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ClausHansen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

A wonderful restaurant, hidden away where 'Lab' used to be.
12 € lunch menu was incredible - 'just made' fresh pesto and a Tiramisu which was light and tasty, not leaving a fatty residue in the mouth. Delicious! (Plus water and a glass of wine!)
Ragú from boar/beef was excellent, and the pizza was very thin, perfectly baked.
Our waiter was very pleasant and helpful.

Perfetto!
And such excellent value!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tabitha777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Ristorante di Mariano also viewed

Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
 
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
 
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Il Ristorante di Mariano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing