We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed & Breakfast Antiche Mura
Nearby Hotels
US$ 430
US$ 387
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villamato(Arezzo)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Capanne(Arezzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AC Hotel Arezzo(Arezzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cilnia(Arezzo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
219
72
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
72
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast vouchersb bshort walkgreat hostsshort stayone nightcomfortable bedbarbaraduomohostesslaundry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This family run B & B was a great find. It was an ideal location for a short stay in Tuscany. It is situated in the old part of Arezzo within walking distance of the train and bus depot. This made it possible to use trains and buses for day trips to Roma, Siena, Firenze, Perugia and Cortona.
This medieval building has been transformed into a comfortable, affordable, accommodation option for those who seek a cosy, friendly and well appointed B & B in one of Italy's loveliest old villages.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Navitie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

If you are visiting the stunning city of Arezzo, I wouldnt look any further than this quaint b&b, ran by some of the friendliest people Ive ever met. The place has bags of character and is relatively cheap for the fantastic experience of staying here. From the second you walk you are made to feel almost part of the family. Arezzo has a special place in my heart, and this is partly due to Antiche Mura, and Barbara and family... Thanks again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

If you travel much in Europe, you know that many small hotels are charming but cramped and uninspired. In great contrast, Antiche Mura is lovely little hotel, charmingly and beautifully decorated by its friendly and charming innkeeper, Barbara. Our hotel room was easily one of the nicest small hotel rooms we stayed in – everything fit perfectly and it was airily decorated. We didn’t feel cramped at all. We were only there for one night, but would have been comfortable staying for a few nights.

The B&B is well located to explore the (surprisingly, to us) many sights of Arezzo, just a short stroll from the Duomo and the church of San Francesco (with the amazing fresco cycle by Piero della Francesco). And it’s about a 20 minute walk to the train station (downhill to the train station, uphill from it). It was quite refreshing to have Barbara and others in Arezzo so excited to tell and show visitors all of the sites; quite different than the well-trodden path!

For breakfast, you’re given a coupon for a little café up the road, where you can get your selection of coffee (cappuccino, etc.) and a cornetto or other pastry.

A great little spot in an underappreciated and undervisited city!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilAtty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Four of us stayed in two rooms at this small, family-run bed and breakfast in a wonderful historical building. Located at the top of the hill in beautiful Arezzo this B & B is very close to the Duomo and the Piazza Grande. If you have luggage, and arrive by train, do yourself a favor and take a cab up from the train station. The staff are terrific and eager to please. When the taxi we'd called for was 2 minutes late the inn-keeper took it personally and got us our cab. This is a great value for the money which we prefer to the larger hotels located near the train station or the "resort-style" hotels located miles away from the walled city. As other reviewers have noted, breakfast is not served on-site. Guests are given "tickets" which are redeemed at the local breakfast bar but it is not exactly clear what you get for your "ticket".

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lantern5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

The hotel was located on a cobblestone street a short walk to the cathedral. From the moment we entered the hotel we were greeted enthusiastically by the wonderful staff. The hotel is lovely with exposed brick walls and beamed ceilings. Some of the walkways are covered with clear plexiglass so visitors can look down and view the ancient olive press below. The rooms were light, comfortable and airy., and very artistically appointed. I can't say enough about the friendly staff. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank askask_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews